Weekend Looks: Cotswolds Chic

FashionOnTheCouch has been away for a weekend getaway to The Cotswolds. To me The Cotswolds brings memories of chocolate box style villages; antique shops, cute bakeries with divine cream teas and walks in the countryside. The weekend was mostly a washout but this morning FashionOnTheCouch was able to enjoy some glorious sunshine before heading to the local pub in Oaksey for a 60th celebration.
I think I packed at least half my wardrobe for the weekend (typical of me, my cases on any overseas or domestic flight are always over the weight allowance but The Cotswolds? Honestly…) most of it unworn due to the rain boo-hoo (sorry to those who had to help carry my bags to and from the car, ahem). However, I have been trying lots of different combinations with the new Reiss outfits from a month or so back – over jeans, sans jeans, with lace tights, ankle boots, knee high boots, sandals, jacket, cardigan blah be blah oh I think Spring layering is a huge problem!! Finally, finally, I decided on this outfit for some walking and the pub birthday celebrations…
Wearing: Dress, Reiss (as before); jeans and grey jacket, both TopShop. Boots, unknown, owned for years, likely from Jonathon James discount shoe shop in Grantham, Lincolnshire
This entry was posted in weekend looks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

