Why Does It Always Rain On Me??

Yes, I know, I know.
It’s April.
The clocks changed.
The Easter weekend came upon us…. and the heavens are opening up over London right now. I just drove back from work in a down pour.
Those of you following my twitter page (www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch – it’s really very good, honestly, lots of fashion tips and hints, you should follow me!) will recently have read about my fashion versus warmth dilemma. The dilemma continues and I expect I am not the only one who is experiencing this. Since we tend to banish our gloves and scarves to the back of the wardrobe in April, embracing warmer climes and sunnier weather, what do we do to dress well in all the rain? Especially when it is cold but not freezing, and we want to feel at least somewhat wrapped up to deal with what the heavens throw at us.
This coat / jacket is so far the answer to my April showers problems. It’s white, it’s bright, it makes me feel nice inside and it looks good which is more than I can say for the average rain mac (I am still wearing both my Burberry Prorsum type one and my spotty one, before you ask, there has been plenty of rain but they are now both at the dry cleaners. What’s a girl to do?)
So, I’m feeling prepared….
Apologies but I can’t dedicate this coat to anywhere in particular, there is no label and I’ve completely forgotten where I bought it from! Let us just admire the style, blog readers….
More posts over the Easter Weekend (assuming the rain stops long enough for me to set up the tripod or can rope someone in to photography duty) to keep reading 🙂
This entry was posted in Coat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

