Weekend Looks: Straight n Short




I’m joining Gwyneth.
Time for shorts.
I know, I know, it has been raining most of today and it is also rather nippy but how great are these shorts? This SS10 there is a pair of shorts for just about every occasion from denim ‘wear in the park for a picnic’ to evening ‘tailored’ to leather biker chic (oi oi, see my last post.) No doubt they will crop up in the new Sex And The City movie on SJP too.
I’m preferring tailored shorts for an easy day to evening transition. I’m also staying with the nude/pastels colour theme for Spring but I’ve paired the shorts with this funky jacket from Reiss for a modern/not so classic look (yes, sigh, I do need to try to be modern and youthful these days…..) Gwyneth got a bit of stick for her looks in the pictures here but you can’t fault her for trying, the shorts look great because she has fantastic Tracy-Anderson toned legs that make me want to dive right back in to the next step class…
Oh and the jacket deserves a post all to itself so keep reading, it will be up next week!
Wearing: Jacket and shorts, both from Reiss. Shoes, Kurt Geiger, as before.
This entry was posted in weekend looks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

