What shall I wear to a wedding#1: Pink, Curvy and Curly…


It’s this time of year I think about weddings. I have three to attend this year and I can’t get away with wearing the same outfit for each one because everyone knows each other. So, it is time… time to get started on the wedding wardrobe options.

There is a lot of white around at the moment and I absolutely adore white dresses but for a wedding the bride will be giving me dirty looks. As an alternative, and given the pink/pastel/nude themes for this time of year, what about a pale pink frock to rock the wedding party?

I bought this dress from ASOS.com last year and only had to make minor adjustments to the top section to make it properly fitting and curvy. I’m not usually one for strapless dresses (pulling a dress up the entire night and dancing with my hands at my waist never appeals) but thanks to Selfridges fitting service (for those of you unaware of this gem check it out) this dress should hold up until at least ‘I’ve Had The Time of My Life ‘comes on at the wedding disco.

If any of you have suggestions for wedding outfits, or anything you would like to see, let me know.

This entry was posted in what shall I wear to.... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What shall I wear to a wedding#1: Pink, Curvy and Curly…

  1. Camille says:

    This dress is absolutly stunning! Looks like BCBG OR RALPH LAUREN OR SOMETHING

  2. Camille hello and welcome to my blog. I hope you've been exploring. Again it is nice to meet you 😉

Leave a Reply

