Stretchy Dressy

I’ve been a bit slack with the old blogging lately, having been sunning it at the weekend and heading off to Ibiza on Saturday for a girls week with my friend Ms C. In the meantime I’ve been out looking for dresses for summer work and play, and this post is about the Sasha Dress from French Connection which I absolutely adore, as it seems to give me curves I didn’t think were possible, it is such a sleek and sexy dress.
Getting hold of this dress was a mission and a half, since it was featured on Gok Wan’s Fashion Fix just after the first time I tried it on and was sold out in many places. Gok, I’ve never liked you.
After numerous treks to different FCUK stores I finally spotted my size online and bought it. Then I sent it back again because the FCUK delivery and customer service was so terrible I went back to my old faithful, ASOS (thank heaven for ASOS). So, it arrived for the weekend and there was time to wear it on the beach, in the sun. And to a beautiful dinner and into the evening.
I also bought the dress in black and I’ll feature it sometime later blog readers. Stay tuned to my twitter page www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch for fashion and related updates next week whilst I’m in Ibiza 🙂
Wearing: Sasha Stretch dress from French Connection; Sunglasses, Givenchy.
This entry was posted in French Connection, white dress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

