Grecian and Grey for a Grey Day


Weather is a great metaphor for life – sometimes it’s good, sometimes it’s bad, and there’s nothing much you can do about it but carry an umbrella – T.G.

Today was therefore a bad day for the soul. A grey day that needed to be matched by a grey outfit. Fair enough, I wore jeans with this at work (legs out in this weather, I hear you say?!) but in the pictures below* you can see this top works as a dress…

I like the way it drapes and I like that it ties slouchy at the waist. The pockets kept my hands warm earlier** One to pack for Ibiza next month, a trip I like to remind myself of when the weather is this bad in my home town!

Wearing: Grey dress/top from Reiss 1971, shoes from Aldo, as before.

*Taken with tripod in a momentary pause in the downpour in London, England today.
**The perennial question: Fashion or Pain?


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grecian and Grey for a Grey Day

  1. ReallyRee says:

    Super sexy! Love grey.The weather can't get to me!ReeXXXhttp://reallyree.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks Ree – I liked the recent ?grey-ish dress on your blog, the Warehouse one!

Leave a Reply

