Going Upmarket Part One




Friends from Italy visited at the weekend and I got the chance to show them many of my favourite London places. We must have walked across half of the city visiting The South Bank; Tate Modern (for the “Exposed” exhibition); Haunch of Venison (for “Daydreaming with… James Lavelle); The Intervention Gallery at Kensal Green cemetery – hopping into the Paradise bar and pub on the way – and finally and most importantly Spitalfields Market and The Sunday (Up) Market.
I have to admit something. It has been so long since I visited Spitalfields it was completely off my radar that most of the shops and stalls have been converted to modern buildings and the (best part of the) action now takes place in the Sunday (Up) Market nearby. Thank you to Ms H for this vital information which led to an amazing and fun shopping trip this bank holiday weekend.
The first of my two purchases is shown here: this cute lace bolero. I’ve been looking for something like this for a while, to wear with both jeans and dresses. It’s already top of my list for packing for Ibiza this coming weekend.
I really would urge everyone to get down to the Sunday (Up) Market at some point, especially for the vintage clothes on the top floor; even if you don’t buy it is a fantastic experience. I narrowly missed out on a pair of 70s style sunglasses that would have looked perfect with a jumpsuit and hat in the sun. Next time….
Wearing: Lace bolero, Sunday (Up) Market. Jeans and TShirt, ASOS. Shoes, ALDO.
This entry was posted in Spitalfields, Sunday Up Market. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Upmarket Part One

  1. Ann says:

    the little lace bolero IS nice!I do wish I could go back to the market soon… I am still hungry for some shopping in those stalls!PS I wore my acid green t-shirt with the cat print for my big-boring-galleries-meeting last week, with black cigarette pants and black sandals… and was very happy with that!your IFC x

Leave a Reply

