Putting the Boot in…

So I dream of Pucci ever since watching the live streaming of their recent collection.  I was particularly taken with the lace up tan boots that were paired with flowing, colourful dresses on the catwalk.  Tan isn’t a colour I would usually choose for boots so I searched for a pair of black lace up boots that might take as their inspiration the ‘Pucci girl’ but be a practical solution for Psychologist-at-work moi.

I was very close to purchasing the Reiss Lawson boots below but over the knee always feels a bit too glam for therapy.  In the end I settled on these knee high lace ups from Dune – the “Tavern” boot.  I have to admit these are the very first pair of knee high boots I own, but they are already proving a wardrobe favourite this Autumn!

Wearing, left: Dune Tavern boots.

Pictures below: The Pucci catwalk – (then clockwise from top left;) Bea fur buckly boots from TopShop; Lawson boots from Reiss; Miu miu platforms and Givenchy lace up ankle boots (final two available from net-a-porter)

This entry was posted in boots. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Putting the Boot in…

  1. Great choice and I can see the appeal of the Pucci boots. I’m thinking about the Burberry boots, but these by Miu Miu look really good too.

    Bisous!

    Le Choix Trois

  2. Stylista says:

    Mmm yes! Those Pucci boots were very nice. Cavalli had nice boots as well.

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  3. Amy says:

    Your boots are gorgeous and I love the others – especially the first and the fourth!

    ▲ WOLF WHISTLE ▲

  4. CinZilicious says:

    I love your boots!!! And i wouldnt mind gettin those booty from topshop:D

    Yes, the collection from Pucci was pretty awesome eh? Alot of tassels goin on tho, not sure if its a do or dont?

    Great blog, i will be following:) Feel free to drop by my blog if you have time. I’ll add u on my blogroll so i can get ur latest updates, and you can add me back if u like!:D

    Cinz

    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

    Cinz

    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  5. cupcake says:

    Pucci is tres chic!! Black was the best choice 🙂
    cupcake
    http://www.fashion-tarts.blogspot.com

  6. kerry says:

    Love these!!!! is it sad that I have seen a very similar pair in Evans and am thinking of purchasing??!!

    love kerry
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

