These Boots Are Made For Walking.

This is it.  I am now officially off work in order to pack my stuff, flat hunt in Manhattan and close down life in London as we know it.  I’m also hanging around my home looking a lot more casual than some of my recent posts (hurrah since it’s so cold and I’m so tired after finishing work I don’t want to venture outside much!)

I blogged these boots way back when, at the inception of my blog.  Here they are again because they are such great boots for this weather and I’m wearing them a lot right now.

The boots can be worn over the knee or folded over to reveal the leather interior.  I prefer them over the knee because I feel a little too Puss-in-Boots with them turned down, but maybe with a few more wears I’ll get used to it!

A double post here, because you also get another of my winter favourites – this chunky wool cardigan from Reiss – it is so warm I’m melting just a little inside…

This entry was posted in ASOS, boots, Reiss. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to These Boots Are Made For Walking.

  1. Ritournelle says:

    Love the outfit, especially the boots!
    Good luck on the apartment-hunting 😉 When exactly are you moving?

    • I’m flat hunting from Dec 4th-13th, still hoping to find a pad in the West Village but staying in Chelsea at this time… flight over is Dec 28th woop woop! X

      • Ritournelle says:

        Chelsea is nice! Do you mean you’re flat-hunting from London?
        I don’t remember if I’ve told you but I’m not in the West Village after all even though I love the area (the rooms and apartments were really too small). Instead I’m moving to Park Slope in Brooklyn this week.

  2. Milla says:

    Nice cardi – looks so warm!

    x

  3. Stylista says:

    Very cozy-looking! And great boots! Thigh highs are so hot right now.

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  4. Carly says:

    The boots are fabulous…..designer?
    C

  5. Those boots are stunning. Looks very comfortable too!

  6. Love those boots, girlfriend. You must be so excited about your move to New York, can’t wait to read all about it!

    (P.S. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll, of course you are on mine!)

  7. noelani says:

    This is a perfect NYC outfit, just need some black pants (unofficial uniform;). Good luck with the hunt. It is unseasonably warm still and NYC at this time of year is gorgeous with all the Christmas decorations.

  8. cam says:

    oh, very sexy “foxy lady” 😉

    where are the boots from? love the height and the fact that they are made out of comfy suede! xoxo

    http://some-kind-of-style.blogspot.com/

  9. Miss Neira says:

    That sweater wrap is so pretty..and looks soo comfy!

    xoxo
    Miss Neira

  10. gina says:

    Great boots! Good luck with the apartment hunting!

  11. Worn up (nothing puss in boot-ish about the look!) or turned down they are a yummy pair of boots!

Leave a Reply

