Keep On Running.

In the second of my unintentionally themed New Year-fitness-fashion-posts I’ve decided to show my favourite running jacket, another Adidas for Stella McCartney item which I bought a few years ago and which has really lasted. This jacket is toasty warm and I’m wearing it for a jog around Central Park this weekend (snow permitting!).  It’s great in the rain and the wind (not that you’ll usually find me jogging in this type of weather you understand) and has enough pockets for keys and cash so you don’t need to hold anything when you’re out and about.  I also wear this jacket in the Spring when I need to be warm but my winter coat is just too heavy.

What can I say, I just love Stella’s Adidas collection: http://www.adidas.com/campaigns/stellafw10/content/default.asp?strCountry_adidascom=us

This entry was posted in ASOS, Stella McCartney Adidas. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Keep On Running.

  1. I LOVE the jacket. I would totally buy that.

  2. cupcake says:

    Hello sporty American woman…you see 10 seconds into the states and you’re an “all american”! I happen to be North American so sports gear is right up my alley.
    Cupcake
    xo

  3. M. says:

    Good luck running this weekend! Central Park is beautiful in the winter, but it is going to be so so so cold I am going to stick to the (boring) treadmill. My secret strategy for winter runs in the Park is to stash my stuff (wallet, phone, warmer clothes for after, etc.) at the Equinox in the Time Warner Center. I admit it looks a little funny walking in and then almost immediately out, but I got over that quickly. If you’re not member, find a running buddy who is!

    Best,
    Mariah

  4. Abi says:

    Perhaps I need something like this to get me into gear to start working on my fitness. I don’t know about doing things outdoors though. I find it so hard to breath in the cold. All the best lady!

  5. Stylista says:

    Ah, stylish sportswear! Finally! Stella has done wonders of Adidas. WONDERS. Always looking forward to what she brings out next.

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  6. noelani says:

    You manage to look cute even while running?! I pray no one sees me en route to the gym, or on my runs. I am more akin to a hot, sweaty, mess. Perhaps a trip to citysports is in order to cutify my workout wardrobe….

  7. Amanda says:

    I really need one of those! Not that it gets all that cold here on Southern California;)

    The Cheeky Cafe

  8. This is such a cute jacket. Love the style and design of it. Looking so fab ready for a run! It is way too cold here in Boston for running outside but I much prefer it than the boring treadmill. I cannot wait until it warms up a bit so I can hit the streets without freezing to death.

    Have a fabulous weekend!

  9. Michelle says:

    love that jacket too 🙂

    first giveaway: Hard Candy makeup products
    at: http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

  10. Carly says:

    I am so grateful for your UNINTENTIONAL fitness posts because each one makes me more motivated to get off my lazy ass and hit the GYM. I had taken a break over the craziness of the holidays and have only hit the gym 5 or 6 times in January…simply not going to cut it without bathing suits around the corner.
    And you are TOO adorable in the headband:)
    C

Leave a Reply

