Think Closet.

I found Think Closet on East 9th Street, Manhattan (number 318) shortly after I moved to NYC.  I was immediately attracted to the pretty range of dresses – all hung according to colour and shade which makes for a delightful and ordered display across the racks.  Yes, I’m a little control freaky about this kind of thing (that’s why I’ve never been a great in-store sales shopper).  Apparently owner Wendy Chun hand picks all the items she sells in the boutique, clothes chosen from designers not just in New York but across Asia – and she clearly has a theme in mind – everything I saw was very feminine and girlie in a ruffles and lace kinda way.  Many of the fabric patterns were striking, too.  I found myself wanting to try on a pile of dresses just to ‘swoosh’ and play around in them in the changing room.  (Ladies, you get me, right?!) The dress I have posted here was my absolute favourite.  The detail on the fabric is very cute and playful and I thought it would be an excellent addition to my summer wardrobe:

What do you think, Blog Reader? Are you a fan of this kind of fabric design?  It is quite different from many of my more classic outfit posts.  If you are in Manhattan please pay a visit to Think Closet, it’s a veritable feast of designs for the senses!

This entry was posted in Dorothy Perkins, Dress, East 9th Street, Manhattan, NYC, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Think Closet.

  1. Love this print! I’ve always been a print girl and have only gone to plain colour (and colour blocking) lately. Anything ‘French’ related and I’m also hooked. NHG x

  2. chloe Paidoussis says:

    It’s really lovely!!!!

  3. Tamsin says:

    So pleased you bought this in the end, it looks great on you! xx

  4. Carly says:

    love the quirky print and honestly from further away…it just looks like a floral design. Love it.
    Seriously….your waist is ridiculous thin in these photos…NOT FAIR!
    C

  5. Dempeaux says:

    I love this. Really fun for spring and summer, and so feminine!

  6. Marissa says:

    This is adorable! I normally don’t love these kind of prints, but the small size of this one works. And the belt looks great with it, too.

    • I’m not usually a fan either, but I quite liked it because I thought it was a bit playful. Hopefully get a lot of wear out of it over the summer. Thanks for stopping by Marissa…

  7. stylemefab says:

    that is such a pretty dress and you look great. It is very Asian/Japanese, i was out shopping for spring clothes and literary all the dresses i saw were variations of the one you are wearing.

  8. Hannah Chan says:

    What a pretty and beautiful dress…suits you.

  9. noelani says:

    Thanks for the print close up, it is delightful in detail! This dress is a departure from your usual but in a very good way. I love to see things changing up a bit with your new finds in NYC. Goodness, what is next sequins;) ??

  10. I think it’s really cute!!

  11. Apryle says:

    So very girly and fun this print. The belt toughens it up just a smidge – you’ve styled it beautifully!

  12. Style Souk says:

    My goodness, lady… look at your waist. I have ankles more chubby! ;0)

    Sarah x

    http://stylesouk.wordpress.com

  13. Ava says:

    Those shoes are divine! And they go quite well with the dress. This – along with the beautiful warm weather in LA this weekend – makes me yearn for Spring!

    – Ava

    • Thanks for visiting Ava I adore those shoes and I agree they suit the dress well. I’m sure they’re going to get lots of wear this Spring Summer – I just tried them with some flares and they work well so great news 😉 Hope you stop by again soon….

  14. Milla says:

    I would have never chosen such a print. Never. It looks divine on you and you’ve completely opened my mind.

  15. Ritournelle says:

    So cute! A nice find indeed and another store I must visit 🙂
    Spring dresses are starting to pop up in blogs, eds ands stores and make me long so much for warmer weather here in NY.

  16. I scanned thorugh your blog, it looks so fresh and delighting, I am tryng to picture out Manhattan bec I am presently reading a book One Fifth Ave…=)Lucky you to be in that place! I love this outfi as well, so mild and lovely.

Leave a Reply

