Ahoy There.

Whilst I might not be sailing with Coco on the Good Ship Chanel, or doing the hula in the South Pacific with Christian Dior, I am feeling a little nautical as we move into Spring.  I love Breton stripes and navy blazers when I’m feeling brave enough to move away from my staple monochromatic wardrobe.  Nautical looks tend to have global appeal – I think blue and white move effortlessly from work into the evening.  In addition, red, blue and white tend to match most skin tones.

I remember posting a nautical look on the blog last year when I paired white jeans with a striped t-shirt.  This year I’m reversing the colours – I found these fabulous royal blue trousers on Ebay and I loved the cut so much I had to buy.  I adored the detail of the pockets, the little gold buttons; and the slight flare seems in keeping with styles for Spring.  I’m also a fan of the “smartness” of this look, in a large part I expect due to the front crease (which I normally avoid like the plague because I can’t iron for toffee but I made an exception for these.)

Some nautical looks I admire, below.  Are you with me on my yacht or against me where the nautical look is concerned, Blog Reader?

Wearing: Trousers from Ebay.  Sandals, loaned from a friend.  T-Shirt, Marks & Spencer.

This entry was posted in Ebay, Marks and Spencer, Nautical, Trousers. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Ahoy There.

  1. Dempeaux says:

    I love the nautical look, and the trousers are fab! Which seller did you get them from?

  2. You look great! I love the nautical look, it seems to somehow show up in my Spring wardrobe every single year – can’t help it 🙂 x

  3. Aggie says:

    I love stripes 😀 I’ve been wearing them for quite some time now.

    Those trousers are amazing btw!

  4. CinZilicious says:

    i love it!!! Flare pants are back anyway so it’s a win win situation:) Nautical looks are one of my fave too! and oh my, you’ve got long and lean legs,hehehe

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  5. Hannah Chan says:

    Those trousers looks great. I too love the nautical look and to add to my collection I have recently purchased a really nice stripey dress from H&M for only £15 that I think it will be super for both work and for lazy summer weekends.

  6. Molliee says:

    These pants are adorable! So excited for this trend for spring

  7. I’m totally into nautical look 🙂
    Flare pants! they don’t look so good in my short legs sigh!

    http://www.soyundisfrazdetigre.wordpress.com

  8. lissy says:

    The pants look so great on you! I love the cut and I love the color!!!

  9. Carly says:

    I totally love the nautical look and always rock it Memorial Day weekend…so cliche, I know…but I can’t help myself.
    Love how you have reversed it..what fabulous pants those are! Love them.
    Hope you have a fabulous week girlfriend.
    C

  10. Mariah says:

    I adore these trousers, the little flap pockets are adorable! The color looks wonderful with your coloring. You should never be afraid of color – it looks great on you.

  11. Wow … what a lovely find these pants are! Fabulous color and cut! Now all you need is to round up a yacht! xoxo

  12. stylemefab says:

    FAB!!! you have the perfect body shape to pull off anything. Love the shape of the pants too…

  13. Ritournelle says:

    I am 100% with you on the nautical look Sarah. What’s more, stripes are so timeless these items last for ages. And if Coco Chanel approved, why resist? I’m actually on the look for a dress with thin stripes like Sienna’s.

  14. Love the colour, suits very well and gives a refreshing a effect.

Leave a Reply

