Easter Weekend.

Easter weekend doesn’t feel as much of a big deal in Manhattan as it does is London because there is no extra holiday here.  Despite this there was still a pretty cheerful feel to the weekend (although compared to Brits I find most Americans cheery and positive!) and the glorious sunshine on Sunday brought plenty of people to the street side cafes with their pavement tables open for business.  I wore one of my favourite jersey dresses on Sunday for brunch, switched to my Spring bag and started to seriously plan my California summer holiday – San Fransisco, The Big Sur, Los Angeles and Las Vegas.   I want to expand the trip to include The Grand Canyon and Death Valley – there is so much I want to see and explore in the US whilst I’m here!

Some other pictures from my Easter weekend here below: face packs; classic movies; champagne brunch….

How did you spend your Easter weekend, Blog Reader?

Wearing: Shoes from Dorothy Perkins.  Bag from ASOS.  Dress from Reiss.

This entry was posted in ASOS, Bags, Dorothy Perkins, Manhattan, Reiss. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Easter Weekend.

  1. That blue dress is absolutely gorgeous, cobalt is one of my favourite shades and it looks so cute with your nude shoes. Gorgeous look!

    Sarah
    http://fashionismyh2o.blogspot.com/
    xx

  2. Oh my gosh, I literally got happier just reading “face packs, classic movies and champagne brunch!” What a lovely way to spend any day! 😉 Glad you had a wonderful weekend, sweets, as did I. Now I’m trying to softly wade into the week ahead after my pleasurable weekend out of town with family. Now I feel like lounging about with my feet up on the back of the sofa … watching classic movies and drinking champagne! 😉 Hope your week is just as luscious!

  3. mtadams1208 says:

    Love your bag (and dress!!)…..sounds amazing!

  4. carly says:

    LOVE the draping and details on this dress….so beautiful! And the color is so perfect for Easter weekend. Glad you enjoyed and that we FINALLY got nice weather…maybe spring is FINALLY arriving
    C

  5. stylemefab says:

    fabulous dress styleonthecouch. I love the color and it fits you perfectly. Love the bag too. Easter was fun in London though i didn’t do much at all, because of the royal this Friday there is so much activity going on and i am guessing its just going to get crazy by the weekend.

  6. Marissa says:

    I LOVE this dress on you! Such a beautiful color. Hope you had a lovely Easter weekend and enjoyed the sunshine. 🙂

  7. this dress is super flattering and such an amazing color! love it! you look stunning

  8. I am in love with the tone of blue in your dress! You look great (as always,) and can I just say that I get a kick out of your hair? I think it is so gorgeous 🙂

  9. oooo that dress is adooorable!!!! we had a lovely weekend catching up with friends, cleaning, running, mountain biking…one of THOSE w/e’s and it was incredible!

  10. Abi says:

    I really like the electric blue dress. Gorgeous colour! Looks and sounds like you had a lovely weekend with all that sunshine!
    Mine was spend with amazing friends taking in the relatively mild weather and eagerly awaiting the peak of Spring.

  11. Cupcake says:

    You MUST go to the canyon, it stands as the most beautiful thing i’ve ever seen! Here we have Friday & Monday off, not in the US? Your dress is cool mama!
    Cupcake
    xo

  12. You look beautiful in that dress!

    lexi
    Glitter & Pearls

  13. Dempeaux says:

    Love the dress, and it’s wonderful to see you bathed in sunshine. What a great Easter!

  14. lissy says:

    Dress is gorgeous and the color looks great on you!!

    Lissy

  15. Michelle says:

    SOTC love the blue on you. Looks great paired with the nude heels. Am super jealous of your West Coast trip. You definitely have to go to Big Sur & Grand Canyon. When you are in SF make sure you go across bridge to Sausalito & drive from SF to LA on Highway 1. Such beautiful scenary!

  16. Ritournelle says:

    I love draped clothes so I love your dress! Plus that blue is wonderful.
    Your trip out West sounds amazing; you must be so excited about it!

Leave a Reply

