Snow White and Her Two Friends: (White Out)

Dear Blog Reader let me introduce my two new friends to you.  My little neighbours helped me out with a fashion shoot this weekend and their style puts mine to shame.  Check out the amazing striped socks below!  Spring? With their colourful fashion they’ve got it covered….

I owe the Reiss store in West Broadway, SoHo a big thank you for the dress in this post.  I had my eye on it for a while and they helped me to locate one of the last on sale in my size.  Sadly you can no longer purchase it via their website but this Lara dress is already a firm summer favourite of mine.  Perhaps like the Kate Middleton engagement dress Reiss will re-release it some time in the future.  I hope so, because I feel super gorgeous wearing it!

Some similar styles from Reiss include their peacock dress (which I wrote about before here) and the sonia ornamental bodice dress, both in cream.  If you are lucky enough to find the Lara dress in a Reiss store then I urge you to snap it up right away…

This post also features on the Bloggers Do It Better challenge where I show my interpretation of Spring’s all white trend.  For me I wanted to keep this simple, a chic and classic dress paired with nude heels.  I always think less is more.  Thanks to Kristina of PrettyShinySparkly for setting the challenge!

I’ll leave you with the photo story below, for this post.  These little ladies are just adorable…

You can now keep up to date with StyleOnTheCouch on Facebook.  Find me!

This entry was posted in Dorothy Perkins, Dress, Reiss. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Snow White and Her Two Friends: (White Out)

  1. CinZilicious says:

    Awww….ur two new friends look sooooooo adorable and fashion savy!!! lovin the stripe socks on them:)

    And your whit dress is oh ever as gorge and summery!!! love the whole look look:D

    p.s. lovely red tulips at the back;)

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  2. Dempeaux says:

    This dress is so gorgeous. How wonderful to have a store that will go to such lengths for you 🙂

  3. Aggie says:

    Aww, they’re so adorable 😀

    First thing that came to mind when I saw this post: Pippa Middleton and the little flower girls 😉

  4. stylemefab says:

    That is too cute, and the little girls are too cute with their striped socks. I really like the dress and was definitely looking for the designer. I am so going to head down to Reiss and check them out, I like the dresses I have seen so far and they seem to wear very nicely.

    http://stylemefab.onsugar.com/

  5. LittleRus says:

    The lil ones are totally adorable, they are like cute dolls! And you look like a modern princess. 🙂
    x

  6. Kiki says:

    A. You look fantastic from head to toe; B. Your little friends are *beyond* adorable; and C. How have I lived my whole life not knowing about Reiss?!?! xoxo kiki

    • I have no idea but I recommend a look around their online stop at what they have in store. I like them because they are modern and feminine but clothes are for work and play as well. Let me know what you find that you like!

  7. Lorien says:

    Where to begin?! You know I have a soft spot for Reiss, and I absolutely love this dress on you. Do you ever look bad?! I don’t think so. Classic dress on a classy girl with great hair. I love the way the skirt hangs, and it looks super paired with those shoes; spot on! Will find your page on FB! (I have one for lorien.me too!). x

    • Hi Lorien great I shall check it out! I know you’re a fan of Reiss too, I keep an eye out for your updates! You should write something for my his and hers post sometime!

  8. adorable! love the fit – it looks like it was made for you!

  9. that dress is terrific!!! and they are so so cute…and being introduced to fashion blogging – love it!!

  10. Carly says:

    LOVE this dress on you…so perfectly ladylike!!!

    But you are right those adorable lil tots do steal the show!
    Hope you have a great week.
    C

  11. You have the most beautiful dresses. And those two little cuties are adorable.

  12. Lynzy says:

    Absolutely smitten with this dress, it fits you perfectly! Your little “elves” are SO cute! Fashionistas in the making 🙂
    xo Lynzy
    http://sparklingfootsteps.blogspot.com/

  13. THREE lovely ladies all in a row!!! I LOVE that dress … so summer chic and are those little girls soooooooo adorable! Love their darling expressions in the shots 😉 Have a wonderful week, sweetie!

  14. jessica says:

    The dress is beyond gorgeous, it looks like it was made for you! I came across your blog through Bloggers Do It Better and I’m really enjoying catching up on your posts.

    xx
    http://www.westmountfashionista.com

  15. noelani says:

    So happy to hear you were finally able to track down the dress. Your patience finally paid off, and on sale no less! Big pat on the back for the helpful people at Reiss. You seriously need to be paid by them- you make everything look marvelous.

  16. Jessica says:

    That dress is gorgeous! The whole look is amazing!

  17. Fab dress (as always!). Next time with striped socks?

    Big bisous!
    LCT

  18. Michelle says:

    love this dress! see why you love it!

  19. everydayglamour says:

    AWWWW!! Your model friends are so adorable! And you look totally amazing. I seriously love that dress on you.

  20. Wow, that dress. It’s so weird. The first second I saw you in the dress, I thought. That looks like something Kate Middleton would wear. Heck you even looked like her! HAHAHA. Very exquisite dress. Yes you will wear that all summer…until you spill something on it like I would!

    Would love it, if you would stop by and see how a 45+ year old handles “White Out”—you might get a good chuckle anyway! See you there! http://stillblondeafteralltheseyears.com/2011/05/white-out-change-it-up-outfits-modeled-by-women-over-45/
    The Chief Blonde

  21. Anya adores says:

    OMG how gorgeous are the little ones – and don’t even get me started on your dress – AH mazing.
    A xoxox

  22. Krystle says:

    OMG!!! Those two kiddos are dar-LING!! 🙂

    And I need to check out that store. The dress is gorgeous! It’s so classic with some glam added to it. I love this!! It compliments your figure absolutely perfectly!!

    Krys
    Fierce|Fabulous|Fit
    @FierceFabFit

  23. Ritournelle says:

    This one’s cheeky but Snow White and the 2 dwarfs would’ve been a good title 😉
    This dress was made for you and I’m charmed every time I see it! Are you sure the look wouldn’t be suitable for the wedding you’re going to attend this summer?

  24. You must be really grateful because having cutest neighbor like them ❤
    Love it!
    I wish I could meet them 😀

    ♥ sugarpuff ♥
    Pinkie Anggia ☺
    http://pinkieanggia.tumblr.com

  25. Pingback: A Barrel Of Laughs. |

  26. That dress is definitely a winner. I’m in love with the tiny ‘eyelet’ detailing. Perfect for a formal date or even a casual night out. Such a great find. Your ‘neighbors’ are too adorable…how did you swindle them into doing a photo shoot with you!?

    http://thriftyandshameless.blogspot.com

    • Well Miss Rockwell actually they needed little encouragement although I think they outshone me by far!! I love the versatility of this dress, like you say perfect for formal or casual, which is always a hard one. Thank you for stopping by!

  27. Pingback: It Really Is Still All White. |

Leave a Reply

