A Street (Af)Fair.

I love it when there is a street fair in my East Village neighbourhood!!  This weekend I was on my way to breakfast at MUD coffee-house (one of my favourite local spots, they have a great conservatory dining area for the warmer days) and on leaving my apartment I was greeted by an array of stalls selling clothing and food, right on my doorstep. What do you love about your local area, Blog Reader?

You can find details of more NYC street fairs here.

Wearing: Maxi dress from French Connection.  Barrel flat handle bag from ASOS.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Street (Af)Fair.

  1. You look amazing! I miss NYC… 😦 Living through your blog xx

  2. May Rogers says:

    def love the bag and watermelon 🙂 more fair and fun to ya!

  3. Dempeaux says:

    I saw a bag similar to that when I was in Sydney a year ago, but it was $600! Still love the look, and love the dress. It’s such a New York look! 🙂

    • £25 – total bargain. I wish they did it in other colours so I could snap up an alternative too. Love the size, the shade and the handles/strap combo so I can wear it the way I like.

  4. that looks awesome! and your maxi is so classy!

  5. ps i love everything about my little village, hard to choose!

  6. I love the solid colored maxi, very sophisticated.

    What do I love about my local area? I live in downtown Halifax, and I love that everything is within walking distance. Keeps me active and outside.

    xo
    shortpresents.blogspot.com

    PS: the coffee isn’t bad either 🙂

  7. vivalaqbee03 says:

    Love the maxi dress and that watermelon looks delicious!

    Visit and Live Your Fashion @ Viva La Qbee03
    http://vivalaqbee03.wordpress.com

  8. you look adorable and that watermelon looks sooo good!

  9. cupcake says:

    Fun! The watermellon looks soooo goooood, it’s been 400 years since I’ve had a slice of watermellon (feels like it)! I love street fairs.
    Cupcake

  10. lissy says:

    The bag is fabulous!! Looks like a fun time!!

    Lissy

  11. Jen says:

    I recently stumbled upon your blog – it’s divine! Love, love, LOVE your layout. Second, your sense of style is so chic! I will def. be following!

    Jen
    houseofjeffers.blogspot.com

  12. Carly says:

    Love the maxi and that BAG is so beautiful…what a great shape and I love the structure.
    C

  13. Ritournelle says:

    Wow, I love this dress on you! It’s stylish and casual at the same time.
    What I love about my local area? Having Central Park so close: walking in the park has a great effect on my mood and makes me forget the stress of the city. Plus, I never tire of enjoying the skyline seen from there.

  14. Ummm.. What I love about my local area?
    Talking about fashion, I love FX Mall.
    It’s usually a place for me and other Indonesian blogger to held a blogger yard sale 🙂
    It’s fun!
    Sometimes, there are many singer and foreign bloggers, too ❤

    Anyway I love your outfit!
    It's gorgeous..
    And.. How are you, dear? ♥

    ♥ sugarpuff ♥
    Pinkie Anggia ☺
    http://pinkieanggia.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

