A Barrel Of Laughs.

In a previous post I showed you, Blog Reader, my new flat handed barrel bag from ASOS.  I had a few requests to see more of the bag, so here it is:

I love that it can be worn over the shoulder or carried by the flat handles. The tan colour goes with everything, too.  Sadly I was unable to find this item still to purchase on the ASOS site, but I did uncover a few next-best alternatives:

Click on the link for more information: ASOS Leather Weaver Barrel Hinge Lock Bag; ASOS Leather Look Barrel Bag; Fred Perry Barrel Bag also from ASOS.

For information on this dress see my previous post as part of the Bloggers Do It Better “White Out” Challenge.

This entry was posted in ASOS, Bags, Reiss. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Barrel Of Laughs.

  1. Oh gosh, i really loved this camel one!! Very pratical and casual.
    One more thing: WHAT IS THIS OUTFIT??? What a gorgeous dress, really!!!
    You made an amazing combination (yeah, you always do!!). We have a very simlar style heheh
    😉

    http://psclausen.wordpress.com

  2. such a great bag! it could go with anything! you look amazing as always

  3. mymy says:

    Tres chic tout ca, j’aime beaucoup ton sac 🙂

    http://mymymode.com

  4. I love these bags! I have one very similar to the Fred Perry Barrel bag. I’ll post it 🙂

    much love,
    shortpresents.blogspot.com

  5. noelani says:

    They do seem to sell out of things so quickly! I love your new bag, it is a stunner. Very classy and obviously goes with everything. Also just the right size to slip a pair of flats in when the heels get to be too much (my total bag requirement).

  6. Marissa says:

    I’ve ordered a couple bags from ASOS, and they both ended up looking really cheap in person. This looks beautiful, though, and I’m pretty sure you would never be caught in anything cheap looking. 🙂 Looks lovely with your new Reiss dress, too.

  7. Apryle says:

    The bag is fabulous. I love bags that transcend – this will be as wonderful 25 years down the road (and w/ a gorgeous patina) as it is right now.

    • Oh wow now I’m going to be really careful when I throw it, if I need it to last 25 years! I was sad ASOS seemed to be sold out, I was so tempted to buy an extra one as a replacement, this one being so perfect for me!

  8. Cee says:

    Oh, Asos… I could spend days sifting through all of their wonderful wares! This bag is lovely, but to me, the real scene stealer in this look is your gorgeous white dress. I have a strong bias toward solid white things, mind you, but still- I just adore the flaired skirt and eyelet detail. And I must say, your hair always looks amazing. What’s your secret?
    xox,
    Cee
    http://cocoandvera.blogspot.com

    • Oh Coco I am having such trouble with my hair in the growing humidity of NYC! So it is really nice to read your comment 🙂 Usually Kerastase products work a treat for me. I also use heated rollers on the top layer just to smooth out frizz and give it some body too. Thanks so much for taking time to comment x

  9. Lorien says:

    I have a bit of a thing for bags, I really have to restraint myself. This is a little piece of gold from ASOS, I absolutely love it. It’s an absolute modern classic. Nice choice darling. x

  10. LadyM says:

    love, love, love this bag! so chic and beautiful

    http://www.ladympresents.co.uk

  11. monkey says:

    i love that bag! structured and a great colour !

    talesofmonkeyandpig.blogspot.com

  12. Ritournelle says:

    Is it wrong that I still have never been on the ASOS site?

  13. Pingback: Weekend Brunch: Shirt to go. | StyleOnTheCouch

Leave a Reply

