Lusting After Lascivious.

LASCIVIOUS

las·civ·i·ous (luh-siv-ee-uhs)

ADJECTIVE:

Given to or expressing lust; lecherous.
Exciting sexual desires; salacious.

Continuing the lingerie tour, our next stop is at Lascivious, a deliciously salacious UK lingerie brand that guarantees immediate sex bomb appeal.  I first noticed Lascivious on the ASOS website – I was drawn to their sheer bodysuit with vibrant colours that had a showgirl appeal.  Now, Blog Reader, I’ve never quite been able to forget the Sex And The City episode where Samantha had ‘the swing’, so clearly showgirl isn’t me, but I do love some of the more classic items from the brand especially “Milla“, inspired by “all things futuristic,” below:

My other favourite ‘classic collections’ are Lila, a dangerously sexy combination of modern directional design and classic sophistication together in a collection of strong lines and inviting cut-outs; Belle, a stunning slate grey silk chiffon collection with sheer black mesh and grosgrain double bow detailing. Beautiful and feminine; and Dominique, a striking black net and silk satin collection.  

“Founded in 2004, by Creative Director Chloe Hamblen, luxury lingerie brand Lascivious has become established as an aspirational label synonymous with innovation and desirability. Fuelled by a passion for the aesthetics of sex and a flair for sophisticated, modern design, Lascivious is the first and last word in experimental and indulgent directional lingerie.”

What’s that I hear you say? You want Showgirl? You got it:

I admire the gusto with which Lascivious puts their decadent designs out there.  I’m also proud that they support the UK manufacturing industry and produce all their lingerie in the UK.

One magazine described the lingerie as “the perfect seduction weapon”.  What do you think of Lascivious, Blog Reader?

Wearing: Oh, you almost got me there.  Still ‘no, I don’t think so…’

This entry was posted in ASOS, Lascivious, lingerie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lusting After Lascivious.

  1. jamie-lee says:

    Wow they design pretty amazing bodysuits!

  2. Dempeaux says:

    I love Belle! Looks really beautifully made. I’m always so hesitant to buy bras online though – it’s hard enough buying them in real life! That Candy body suit is pretty fantastic too 🙂

    • I know what you mean about buying lingerie online. I will only do so if the returns policy suits me and I love the brand, which means I’m willing to take the risk because I love the design so much. Do you tend to stick to the same lingerie brands though? I was talking to a friend at the weekend who buys the same bra repeatedly because she finds it fits so well…. but she hasn’t bought much else at all!

  3. Ritournelle says:

    I like the Milla model, but the other 2 are a little too “showgirl” for me!

  4. Pingback: Friday Lingerie Lust: Lascivious | StyleOnTheCouch

Leave a Reply

