Sample Sale Spoils: Yigal Azrouel

Back in February I wrote about my very first sample sale experience.  Schooled by my friends in the way of the sample sale: grab first think later, elbows at the ready, etc etc., I was feeling refreshed and ready to try again.  This month there have been a lot of fantastic sample sales advertised on Refinery 29 and Racked and I wanted to share a few of these on StyleOnTheCouch.  First up: Yigal Azrouel.

This morning I was at the Yigal Azrouel showroom on West 39th to browse reductions from the mainline and Cut 25 collections.  (For example this lace combo dress, left, was heavily reduced.)  The sale started at 9am and my alarm was set.  When I woke up I heard thunder and the rain was pouring down – enough to send a fashionista right back to her beauty sleep.  However, I decided beauty would have to wait (it often does) as I didn’t want to miss the opportunity to nab the perfect draped dress for summer.  With Azrouel cocktail dresses retailing at $600+, the rain boots came out and off I went into the storm….

Despite being soaked and poked (rain and golf umbrellas, sigh…) by the time I arrived at the showroom, my effort had paid off.  In fact I probably owe the rain a ‘thank you’ as the sale wasn’t heaving – if you stayed at home* because of the weather then a)you did me a favour and b)I need to slap you on the wrist because man, you missed out.  I found a fabulous ruched dress in ‘Framboise’, in the sale for just $125, reduced from $850:

I will take a proper outfit photo when the rain has disappeared!  My other top tips for the sale, which is on-going until Thursday, May 19th (9am – 7pm, 225 West 39th Street, between seventh and eighth avenues,) if they are left, are below: Long draped top;  cropped leather jacketembellished shoulder dress; and the black and white crepe gown.

*I realise that you many also have missed the sale because you were at work,  Blog Reader.  Take heart, I am soon to re-join the ranks of the employed and sample sales on a weekday will be a thing of the past. Indulge me for a moment!

This entry was posted in Dress, Fashion, Manhattan, NYC, sample sale, Style, Yigal Azrouel. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Sample Sale Spoils: Yigal Azrouel

  1. everydayglamour says:

    That dress is beautiful…totally worth braving the weather!

  2. lissy says:

    Love the dress, love the foray into color, love the ruching. Fabulous!

  3. that might be one of my fave dresses of yours, i soooo love it!

  4. Super gorgeous dress and I love it a lot ❤
    Since it's tropical country here, I may wear it for night party!

    ♥ sugarpuff ♥
    Pinkie Anggia ☺
    http://pinkieanggia.tumblr.com

    • Gosh what do you wear in a Tropical Country?” I wouldn’t know where to start, coming from England!! Thank you so much for stoping by – always great to see you on the blog and a-tweeting x

  5. Dempeaux says:

    So fab! I’d love to go to a sample sale 🙂

  6. kumar says:

    beautiful outfit looks nice

  7. Lynzy says:

    That ruched dress is so gorgeous! You are taking me shopping when I come into the city in June!

  8. cathy says:

    Thanks so much! I just went and found a ton of great pieces for the whole year! i really love their clothes! everyone should go before its over!

  9. That dress you snagged is so pretty! And so flattering! congrats:)

    • I was so so so lucky I really think the rain had an impact (was so soaked when I got there but it only made me more determined!). Added you to my blogs I love blogroll the other day Ms Twirly Skirts x

  10. Miss Neira says:

    Such a beautiful dress..so classic!

    Enter to win a $100 gift card Shopbop giveaway!
    xoxo
    Miss Neira

    • Miss Neira you are so sweet I just followed you on Twitter and we need to get more conversations going. I’m going to properly explore your blog at the weekend I’ve neglected to for a while but I often stop by. Thanks for visiting StyleOnTheCouch. Tweet me!

  11. Carly says:

    AMAZING..can’t wait to see a proper shoot featuring the dress!
    A highschool friend of mine works at Yigal…she always dresses impeccably- obviously.
    C

  12. Ritournelle says:

    What a great find and what a price! I love the ruched effects on the front. Glad you finally found the dress you were looking for! Plus it’s very easy to wear again.
    Yes, I do notice samples sales I’m interested in but can’t attend due to work, so take advantage of these events while you can 😉

  13. Pingback: Dear Blog Reader: An Azrouel Dilemma. | StyleOnTheCouch

Leave a Reply

