Friday Lingerie Lust: The Lake and Stars.

I’m so excited about this Friday Lingerie Lust post because I simple adore The Lake and Stars.  I love their advertising shots (watch out this a picture heavy post!) and the sexy simplicity of their lingerie.  The Lake and Stars is the creation of two Brooklyn based designers, Nikki Dekker and Maayan Zilberman.  I believe the label showed at Fashion Week this year, with a presentation in NYC.

They use an interesting mix of textures in their designs: mesh and velvet, tulle and lace. Many of the lingerie pieces could be worn as RTW*, from their Fall 2011 collection at least.

You can buy The Lake and Stars from several boutiques and retailers listed here: including net-a-porter and Azaleas, one of my favourite lingerie boutiques in the East Village.

I’d be really interested to hear your views on The Lake and Stars, Blog Reader, the pieces have a feel of being designed for many different occasions from sporting events to the boudoir and I wonder what you you think about this diversity from a very modern and chic looking brand.

Have a great weekend everyone!

All images from The Lake and Stars.

*Really? Still just only me? Oh well I do try…..

This entry was posted in East Village, Fashion, lingerie, Style, The Lake and Stars and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: The Lake and Stars.

  1. stylemefab says:

    I love your obsession with lingerie. Everytime I see a lingerie post I think….. I probably need to go shopping for new lingerie. I like this new designer, some of the pieces looks sexy and FAB!!

    • Ha ha well yes I am somewhat of a lingerie addict. I love a beautiful dress, but I always feel that if you wear the right things underneath you can feel a million dollars. I should have made this the topic of my psychology thesis, perhaps! Thank you for leaving a comment!

  2. esther says:

    one of my favorite lines for sure. i post about them a LOT — http://bit.ly/iEXQkU … the pinstripe chemise is one of my favorites and i recently just splurged on this set: http://shop.azaleasnyc.com/products/lake-stars-lilydale-bra …it’s just amazing.

    • Esther your blog was a real inspiration to me, to start writing about new lingerie finds each week. I love the set you chose personally and I also love the slip you featured on your site as this was one of my favourites too. Thanks for visiting! x

  3. Ritournelle says:

    I just had a look at their Summer 2011 campaign and they have a lot of interesting pieces indeed! Love the romantic simplicity of it all.

  4. Thank you for this fab post…it reminded me of the two bathing suits I purchased by them last summer that I would have totally forgotten about! Couldn’t agree more on how lovely the line is.
    xx
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

