Memorial Day Weekend Diary Part I: Up on The Roof.

Memorial Day Weekend, last week, got off to a fine start with a trip to my friend Anne’s roof deck in Midtown Manhattan.  She has an amazing view of the skyscrapers around Central Park and a fabulous outdoor space that is just perfect for having an early evening drink in the sun….

And what’s a girl to wear at the start of a lovely long, lazy weekend?  Denim ‘Cleo’ cutoffs with peekaboo pockets and a slouchy tee, both from GAP.

Heels above, “McNertney” from ALDO.

Part II of my Memorial Weekend Diaries: Governors Island, coming soon….!

This entry was posted in ALDO, Fashion, GAP, Manhattan, NYC, Shoes, shorts, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Memorial Day Weekend Diary Part I: Up on The Roof.

  1. Milla says:

    Anne is killing us with the terrace and that view! What luck!

    Loving the short shorts. I have a pair which I hang on the wardrobe door in May as inspiration to workout more!

  2. Wow, what a gem of a rooftop! And look at those gams, honey…werrrk!

  3. Dempeaux says:

    Wow, how New York is that scene? Amazing! I really like your outfit too! Want! 😀

  4. Ritournelle says:

    Yay, it’s my rooftop!! 😀 Can’t believe I didn’t discover it sooner. Do come anytime you need a break from studying. xx

  5. Michelle says:

    What a fun way to spend an afternoon. Pure bliss and look at that view. Anne is really lucky living there. PS Love your peekaboo pocket shorts!

  6. I am seething with jealousy. Over the rooftop #1, Anne, that is FAB! and over the wonderful time you two ladies must have had. #2, love the outfit of course! Missing home now….

  7. agirlastyle says:

    You know how jealous I am of this! And I stayed at the Hudson Hotel (really fantastic place – I highly recommend a cocktail on their rooftop garden) last year and the skyline looked spookily similar, so this must just be round the corner.

    Hope you’re well lovely

    Briony xx

Leave a Reply

