Weekend Brunch: Shirt to go.

One of my favourite places to eat brunch in NYC at any time of the day is the Moonstruck Diner on second avenue.  It may well be the equivalent of the Angus Aberdeen Steakhouses in London (Londoners, you know what I’m talking about) but I love it all the same.  I would often dive into here when the weather was cold and snowy in the winter; it serves a zillion combinations of brunch options any time of the day (or night).

This Sunday was a warm but overcast day in NYC.  I wanted to be cool but I needed sleeves so I fell back on my wardrobe staple “the oversized white shirt”.  I cinched it in at the waist with a belt, I put my Dorothy Perkins nude heels on and I was ready to go brunch.  Until a neighbour who regularly witnesses my weekend tripod-shoots pointed out to me (helpfully?) “you know, I can see your underwear in that”.

To the point, you Americans.

So, I went and got changed, but will be solving the white-shirt-underwear-dilemma and getting back to you, blog reader.

Hope you all had a great weekend….

Wearing: Shirt from COS.  Shoes, Dorothy Perkins, as before.  Barrel handle bag and reptile print belt, both from ASOS. (The bag as posted before is now available to buy on ASOS again!)

This entry was posted in ASOS, Bags, belt, COS, Dorothy Perkins, Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekend Brunch: Shirt to go.

  1. Points for honesty?! I have a great short slip that came with a dress from H&M that always does double duty- goes under everything!

  2. I love this dress! It’s so simple yet perfect. Makes me wish I were sitting down to a brunch myself, lol!

    Let me know when you’ve solved the undergarments thing…….is it better to see our underwear or wonder if we aren’t wearing any at all, lol!!

  3. Love oversized white shirts and this one’s adorable … even if you could see your underwear! Just a good excuse to wear our best underwear, maybe? 😉 I love places that serve brunch all day long. We have one that we love too that makes the best swedish pancakes … delicate, thin little crepe things with butter and powdered sugar … oh my.
    Sending hugs! xoxo

  4. Krystal says:

    aww that is hilarious about your neighbor!! you do have to be careful with that white..use nude underwear? or a little slip i guess 🙂 i see girls in see through skirts all the time though, i’m def not that blunt!

  5. you look stunning as usual! this outfit is simple and your neighbor! haha

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  6. At least we know you have a great taste in lingerie 😉

    Bisous!
    Le Choix Trois
    http://www.lechoixtrois.tumblr.com

  7. How about a nude slip? sounds grandma like, but it works 🙂

  8. Ritournelle says:

    What a helpful neighbour you have. That made me laugh! 😀
    Ah yes, that is the problem with wearing white! I always run my hand under a white fabric when I shop to see if it’s too sheer. If it is, I don’t buy even if I like the design. I’m just not comfortable with my clothes being too see-through!

Leave a Reply

