Full On.

I love a full skirt or dress.  You might recognise this skirt below as the bottom half of my Twitter background image – I own both the dress and the skirt version of this Reiss number I’m so in love with the folds….

Wearing this outfit to a dinner and feeling full-skirted-fabulous led me to investigate the other full skirted numbers around right now.  Carven is a great example of this, especially their pleated wool-crepe skirt which I found on the website of one of my favourite UK boutiques: Black White Denim – I was browsing their archive sale at the time, get there quick for heavily discounted L’Agence, By Malene Birger and J Brand, amongst others! They also sell some amazing Preen Collection dresses which are just gorgeous.

You can purchase the mandarin colour skirt from net-a-porter.

Two of my other favourite finds are below: this amazing pink vintage prom dress from my friend Natasha Bailie’s vintage clothing company and the Reiss silk Monique full skirt in black and neutral.

Are you a full or a pencil skirt kinda gal, Blog Reader? How do you decide which to wear, or which suits your shape?  (Male readers – your opinions on favourite styles are always welcome too!)

Wearing: Old season Reiss folded skirt and fringed off white top.

This entry was posted in Fashion, Reiss, skirt, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Full On.

  1. Lovely post as always ! If you want any cutouts for your blog just shout ! xx

  2. Thanks buddy xxxxx
    I am of course voting for the FULL skirt!

  3. LittleRus says:

    I love full skirts and pensil skirts and all kinds of skirt, really. 🙂 Each style suits a different mood, so it’s important for me to have a few different once rather than sticking with just one option. Really love the mandarin skirt.

    x

  4. Hannah Chan says:

    I am lucky enough to suit either skirt shape so I wear both as well as asymmetrical ones etc etc 🙂

  5. wow this skirt is FAB! you look lovely as always!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  6. Oh my gosh, I LOVE the folds that your skirt has … so GORGEOUS! Am I a pencil or full? Hmmmm … depends upon whether I’m feeling sleek or flouncy 😉 I love both! xoxo Hope you’re having a great Wednesday, sweet … sitting in my studio right now with the sun pouring in and it’s gorgeous!

  7. gorgeous photo! i would have to say that i’m both!, depending on my mood!!
    xoxo~ kristina

  8. carly says:

    Looking beautiful as always…love the details on that black skirt…I consider myself an even split between full and straight skirts depending on occasion and mood-
    As for the Von Vonni dress…that needs a manual lol (actually it is really easy to figure out the best couple ways to wear it for your own body)…… The ONLY one I have touched and felt and had ON my body is the thick jersey material…and it is a good quality- durable and doesn’t wrinkle…which makes it a GREAT travel dress..it could be the only item you pack…just wear it a different way each day..hahaha…OK..that is a little extreme, but you get what I am saying.
    C

  9. Stylista says:

    Wow I love that striped skirt! I can just imagine it going with so many things! I think I’m more of a pencil skirt girl, but full skirts (not crazy full, but just the right amount full) can be fun sometimes! The folds in your skirt are nice btw!

  10. Dempeaux says:

    I wear either full or pencil skirts – it just depends on my mood. I love them both. I love the Reiss offerings here – so cute!

  11. Love full skirts, they’re so girly 🙂 and this orange skirt is too cute!

  12. Ritournelle says:

    I like full skirts on others but they are a little too bold for me I’m afraid. Actually, I realize that I don’t even own a skirt, can you believe it?!

Leave a Reply

