D.C. Diaries: A Monumental Day

Bit of a photo diary post, but I had such a great time in D.C last weekend I wanted to share more pictures with you, Blog Reader.  I loved seeing the White House and Congress, such imposing buildings against the white blue sky… (that’s me above, searching for Rob Lowe….)

Wearing, above: my Fashion Girls For Japan sample sale score ‘Factory’ dress which was perfect for mooching around the city on the Saturday. I almost checked myself in here to make sure I didn’t spend money on clothes -D.C. was strictly a sightseeing trip *sadface*

Congress.  I think that’s Rob Lowe, bottom left, jogging to work…

Despite the fact that the reflective pool was being re-developed at the Lincoln Memorial, the view all the way to the Washington Monument was still breathtaking.

Below: I flouted the US law and waded in the Memorial fountain.  Obama, please don’t deport me, it was sooo hot that weekend!

Wading.  Still searching for Rob Lowe. Rob Lowe, are you out there?

This entry was posted in Fashion, sample sale, Style, weekend looks. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to D.C. Diaries: A Monumental Day

  1. gorgeous, lovely! been to D.C for one day only…really would love to visit again, too!

    love the silver ballerinas! 😉

    xoxo

  2. Krista Peck says:

    Beautiful photos! Glad you enjoyed your visit. PS I love the black/white dress w/ folded skirt below. Lovely!

  3. Apryle says:

    I’m more in love w/ that bag!! Fabulous pictures- a very easy breezy look from you!

  4. Great pics! I love seeing little photo diaries like this one, thanks for sharing 🙂 x

  5. Great pictures – I’ve never been there and it’s not that far of a drive…maybe need to make a road trip soon! 🙂

    http://pennypincherfashionista.blogspot.com

  6. keep searching for him! hehe I love the simplicity of this dress – you are gorgeous!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  7. Michelle says:

    Ah the memories! Loved visiting DC. Thxs for sharing and pleased you had a fab time.

  8. RosaLovesDC says:

    Awesome pictures! I am glad you enjoyed your trip to DC.

  9. Stylista says:

    Ahh traveling…I haven’t done that in a long time. It looks like lovely weather over there. You were dressed fantastically simply – perfect for any trip. And that bag! Oh wow. Now that is a bag I wouldn’t mind owning!

  10. You are certainly one of the chicest tourists DC has ever seen. I was about the ask if that was THE dress, low and behold it is! It looks fabulous and must be perfect for the warm spell we have had. Enjoy the trip and all the sites!

  11. Looks like you had a wonderful time in DC, so happy you enjoyed one of my favorite cities! I second Noelani on the fact that you were without a doubt one of the best dressed tourists DC has seen, such a nice departure from the fannypacks that are usually out and about on the Mall.

    xx
    Jessica

  12. MYMYMODE says:

    nice pics!!
    I like your bag a lot 😉

    http://mymymode.com

  13. agirlastyle says:

    Would you believe I’m reading this while watching the West Wing and oggling Rob Lowe (is there a more dishy man-crush than Sam Seaborn?). Glad you had such a fun time in DC!

    Briony xx

    http://agirlastyle.com

  14. Ritournelle says:

    What a fun tour! Is that 2 tiny windows I see at the top of the Washington monument? If I remember correctly, you can take an elevator up there. It must be quite a view!

Leave a Reply

