Style Inspiration Series: Coco and Vera

In the next of my Style Inspiration series of posts I would like to introduce Cee of Coco and Vera.  I’ve been a fan of Cee’s blog for a while and an avid reader of her six months of living glamorously, the challenge she set herself for 2011.  If you’re wedded to denim, Blog Reader, this is a must read for you!

Cee’s blog is a wonderful combination of personal style and threads of thoughts and feelings – she also gives great shopping/eating/drink tips for her local area.

For this post I asked Cee to tell me a little about herself, for a glimpse into her tastes and passions:

Question:  Tell me something about your favourite place in the world and why you chose it…

Cee’s reply: I will always consider Paris my spiritual home. When I was growing up on the Canadian prairies, I used to lament how unfair it was that some girls got to be born in Paris and I had the rotten luck of being born in Manitoba. I love French fashion, and music, and food- particularly all of the wonderful pastries- but what I love most about Paris is the vision behind it. Napoleon set out to make Paris the most beautiful city in the world, and the stunning architecture, even in the poorest, most rundown areas, never ceases to astound me. The whole city is a work of art!

Question: If money were no object, what fashion item would you buy for your wardrobe?

Cee’s reply:  There are many things on my If money were no object wishlist, but number one is a Chanel 2.55 handbag- I would most likely choose classic black, but any colour would do.

Question: Whose style do you most admire, living or dead?

Cee’s reply: It’s hard to choose just one style icon, but my very first icon was Audrey Hepburn. I watched Roman Holiday with my grandma when I was thirteen and fell in love with her depiction of the graceful but totally inexperienced Princess Anne. I even had my hair cut like hers the next year! What I admire most about her is that even though she is known for a classic, elegant style, she could in fact wear any style – even a plaid shirt and white cut-offs- because what people remember about her isn’t so much the specific outfits she wore but the personality and grace with which she wore them.

I hope you all have time to check out Coco and Vera, Blog Reader.  Thank you to Cee for featuring as a Style Inspiration…

This entry was posted in Blogger friends, Fashion, Style, Style Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Style Inspiration Series: Coco and Vera

  1. I just found Cee’s blog myself, probably through you actually! I love her glamorous challenge and all the outfits! Lovely interview ladies.

  2. Apryle says:

    I owe my introduction to Cee’s Blog to you!! Thank you and very enjoyable read – well done ladies!

  3. love the questions and her answers are so intriguing! great post!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  4. Marissa says:

    I’m so glad you’ve shared this! I’m off to her blog now to check out the “living glamourously” project. Sounds like something I would lovee! Thanks for sharing a new blog – I’ve been on the hunt for some the past few days, including just finding/following yours 🙂

    xx
    Marissa

    http://tastesandstyle.blogspot.com

    • Hi Marissa – thank you so much for visiting and following and well also for taking the time to leave a comment. I loved Cee’s ‘living glamorously’ series although I don’t think I could go without denim, I admire her for that!

  5. MYMYMODE says:

    loving her outfit !! checking her blog right now 😉

    http://mymymode.com

  6. carly says:

    i LOVE intro to blogs…never read hers before…of course I will be stopping by!
    I love these new features you are doing.
    C

  7. Ritournelle says:

    I have to say – and this will come as a surprise – that I love Cee’s answer to your first question 😉

  8. Sylvie says:

    Professional questions, great answers! 🙂 I`ll check out her blog right away!

    http://sylviesfashionsecrets.com

Leave a Reply

