Jean Paul Gaultier for La Perla SS2012

No, Blog Reader, do not adjust your sets, it is not Friday Lingerie Lust time.  One of my favourite lingerie brands La Perla just released images of its second collection in collaboration with Jean Paul Gaultier I wanted to share these with you asap.  I wrote about the first collection before (see Lady Gaga Stole My BodySuit) when I was coveting the amazing black bodysuit with conical cups.  In this collection there is a clear progression of Gaultier’s daring signature style, more textures and different silhouettes.

I feel more excited about this collection than the first, with the most exciting thing about the new range being the addition of swimwear.  One pieces and bikinis are highly glamorous and flattering.  Below are the pieces I am coveting:

To see the full collection, check out La Perla’s facebook page.  Thoughts on this second collection, Blog Reader?

This entry was posted in Fashion, Jean Paul Gaultier, La Perla, lingerie, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jean Paul Gaultier for La Perla SS2012

  1. I love the nude coloured set. I feel like there’s a misconception that nude shades can’t be sexy, but sometimes it’s a must: especially in summer. I love the lace detailing here.

    Scandal!
    xo
    shortpresents.blogspot.com

  2. I think they are so creative and artsy. They are definitely for show:)

  3. Marissa says:

    The first look is a little, umm, wacky. But I love the other three! I’m not usually the biggest fan of Gaultier, but lingerie and swim is definitely his strong suit.

  4. Cee says:

    Jean-Paul Gaultier never cease to amaze me. Lingerie is something I’ve come to very late in life, and I still don’t really have a feel for it- his knack for not only creating beautiful pieces but really reinventing the whole concept of undergarments really astounds me. I love the nude pieces especially- some simple and lovely.
    xox,
    Cee

  5. Stylista says:

    I can definitely see a bit of Gaultier style in that first photo. Insanely sexy! As for the bikinis, that white one is one I’ve got my eye on. Love how it almost looks like there are two separate bandages. Again, subtly sexy.

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  6. Stylista says:

    I can definitely see a bit of Gaultier style in that first photo. Insanely sexy! As for the bikinis, that white one is one I’ve got my eye on. Love how it almost looks like there are two separate bandages. Again, subtly sexy.

  7. mpchouchou says:

    And speaking of La Perla, look at what we have here!! I am in love! I am not usually a huge fan of Gaultier but I love what he has done here (with perhaps the exception of the top romper….which does seem a bit over the top).

  8. Ritournelle says:

    I went past the La Perla store in Paris featuring a Gaultier design in the window and thought of you! (Rest assured this does not happen every time I pass by a lingerie store…)
    La Perla and Jean Paul Gaultier are a match made in heaven. His tailoring and style are perfect for lingerie. I especially like the swimwear in this collection.

Leave a Reply

