Friday Lingerie Lust: Lascivious

Whilst I digest all the fabulous new Spring/Summer 2012 inspiration I received from the Lingerie Show CURVE in NYC this week, I want to return to a brand I’ve posted as ‘lustworthy’ before, in order to bring to you their AW11/12 collection…..

This new collection from Lascivious is noteworthy not just for the new ideas, but the honing and perfection of themes that clearly work for the brand.  Their Candy bodysuit for example has been given a sparkling make-over to include glitter-mesh, or, should you feel this is not glistening enough for you, how about their limited edition Swarvoski crystal encrusted bodysuit at just under £1000?

Do not fear Blog Reader, if sparkle is not your thing, then Lascivious has another type of lingerie for you.  Other re-designs of previous lingerie sets are Sarah Lou and Kitty Ivory – reinventions in white of the best selling Kitty collection using delicate French lace.

New collections for Autumn/Winter include Josefine – French eyelash lace and black mesh, finished with satin binding;

Belle – my personal favourite – silk grosgrain ribbon looped into two beautiful gift bows, accented with gunmetal chain detailing at the centre front;

KasiaI need to tell my friend and accessory designer Kasia In Paris about this new set – mesh, satin, tassels and fringing….  (I defy any of you not to want to shimmy around the house in this one);

…and finally, Suki, a sleek and graphic range featuring gun-metal triangle components and grosgrain ribbon detailing;

When I was doing research for this post, I read on the blog Lingerie Talk a description of Lascivious as this:

“Lascivious is the kind of lingerie that Barbarella might design if she wasn’t so busy saving the galaxy. In a few short years, it’s become a superstar label, with a carefully assembled catalogue of ridiculously bold pieces that are part stripper gear and part superhero costume”

I couldn’t agree more.  And in tribute to Jane Fonda’s wonderful portrayal of Barbarella, click below to remind yourself what was happening in a galaxy far far away, in the year 40,000…. (nb some nudity involved in her zero gravity strip!) Yep. I think she’d wear ALL of the above.

Have a great weekend, Blog Reader Xx

This entry was posted in Bodysuit, Bra, Fashion, Knickers, lace, Lascivious, lingerie, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: Lascivious

  1. Kasia Dietz says:

    Wow! I seem to have inspired quite a collection! Little did I know. Only seems correct that I wear it, no?

  2. wow, love Barbarella, fabulous lingerie inspiration! xoxo

  3. Ceee says:

    This is just a silly observation, but I’m beginning to notice that a lot of lingerie brands have a collection called Josephine! Personally, I love the Belle best of all- the bows almost make it look like beautiful gift wrap. Which I suppose it might be, in a way 😉
    xox,
    Cee

  4. bonkasaurus says:

    The Kasia set is awesome! i am so into fringe right now and it seems so western 🙂

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  5. Stylista says:

    Ohh sexy! I love encrusted bodysuit! Nicely emphasizes curves. And the description you found on another blog is pefect, Well described!

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  6. Ritournelle says:

    If I had to wear such an ugly spacesuit, I’d want fabulous lingerie to compensate too.

Leave a Reply

