Bloggers Wardrobe

There are a number of networks for bloggers around at the moment.  Vogue has their “influencers” network; Lucky Magazine has their “Style Collective” and so on.  Networks like these provide bloggers with invitations to events, products to try… bloggers may gain exposure, reputation, site traffic….. However there are a number of questions bloggers must ask themselves when deciding whether to join – an insightful article by the IFB here raises issues such as am I gaining exposure in a valid, legitimate way and what are my goals as a blogger/for my site?

Bloggers wardrobe is a new network for fashion/lifestyle bloggers that aims to operate like a free “webshop” for those who are part of the network.  Already signed up are:

I view many of these bloggers as influential (although as IFB also point out, influence is difficult to measure – is this about reach (numbers)?  Or having a trusted voice?)

I’m not sure how influential you, Blog Reader, view me as.  Have you ever bought any products as a result of my posts? Looked for further information? Feel inspired? I’d be interested to hear.  I’m quite keen on joining the bloggers wardrobe – I feel they need someone older and the fact that I currently straddle European and American cultures might offer an interesting perspective.  Click on any of the links or images here to support my bid.

This entry was posted in Bloggers Wardrobe, Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bloggers Wardrobe

  1. There are so many different networks and groups like this out there- it so easy to get overwhelmed. I like the sounds of this and will definitely have to find out more. Thanks for posting!

  2. RosaLovesDC says:

    I really think you would be a great addition to the bloggers wardrobe, I think you certainly have a very different perspective than the other bloggers just like you said. For one, I find your blog very inspirational as I always admire European styles. Go for it!

  3. Icklebabe says:

    You know I LOVE your writing style, and your *style* style ;D … Go for it Hun, do it for the shire ! Xxxx *runs off to vote* ….

  4. Ritournelle says:

    Oh dear, when I see the number of visitors these bloggers have per week, we still have a long way to go to get free stuff on this website…

Leave a Reply

