Beach Life With H&M

Part of last week’s escape from New York was spent at Provincetown on Cape Cod. “PTown” is a small circus of a town – all colour and cabaret on the one hand, but calming and charming on the other:

I hired a bike to trek to Race Point, a beautiful beach with coarse and grainy sand at the tip of the Cape.  The cycle ride was actually a ride and a half over the undulating track leading to the coastline, but several gear changes later I arrived at the beach where I finally had the opportunity to wear my new H&M bikini – a lovely rich burgundy colour with a decorative pendant:

Being by the sea was just perfect….

It was indeed hard to leave…

More of a photo diary with a little fashion this time, Blog Reader, hope you enjoyed…!

Wearing: H&M bikini in burgundy.  Aviators: Fendi.

This entry was posted in Beach, Bikini, Cape Cod, Fashion, Fendi, H&M, Holidays, Style, Sunglasses. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Beach Life With H&M

  1. You look gorgeous on the beach, darling. There’s just something so relaxing about sea breezes, the sound of the surf and the sunshine. Better than a massage! xoxo

    Sandy at Ooh La Frou Frou
    http://oohlafroufrou.blogspot.com

  2. this bikini is adorable! love the photos!

  3. soanthro says:

    I’d love to go to P-Town, I hear it’s such a fun experience. These photos are beautiful!

  4. The bikini is so cute! And gorgeous photos too, love ’em 🙂 (we seem to have no summer at ALL over here :p) x

  5. Cee says:

    My my, just look at that beach! I would have biked for hours if it meant finding myself somewhere that lovely 🙂 (And in such a lovely, classic swimsuit, too!)
    xox,
    Cee
    PS: My package arrived in the mail today. I’ll let you know how the lipstick is. Thanks again, dear!

    • Cee that was my first thought, but 30 mins later I was somewhat fed up with the exertion of cycling on a lazy holiday!! But you’re right it was worth it and I would do it all over again. Glad to hear the lipstick arrived, will be interested to hear what you think….

  6. Marissa says:

    Love the bikini, and I’m so glad you got to experience the Cape! Hope you had fun. 🙂

    • I was indeed a big fan of Boston too. Felt like a mini NYC to me, without the hectic flow of people and traffic which was nice. Didn’t get to see as much of it as I might have liked but hopefully I’ll return later in the year for another visit. Thanks for stopping by Marissa. You coming to IFBcon in Sept?

  7. The Citizen says:

    Great photos!
    PS. Love your title illustration

    http://thecitizenglobal.blogspot.com/

  8. everydayglamour says:

    Love the bikini, and it looks great on you! Looks like you had a great vacation. 🙂

  9. Stylista says:

    Gorgeous scenery. And loving that H&M bikini! Hot! The pendant really adds a nice tribal element to it. Awesome colour too.

  10. CinZilicious says:

    Love your bikini! The color suits you really well. Ahh…………looks like you had a lovely get away eh? =)

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  11. Neris says:

    Oh my, such a gorgeous photos! I really love these beach photos 🙂

    xxx,

    Fashion Fractions

  12. lissy says:

    Looks divine! In all the years I’ve lived in Boston, I still haven’t made the trip to P’town!

  13. Lorien says:

    The bikini looks great. Love the last photo too, beautiful snapshot. Makes me yearn to be on the beach soaking up some sun – could do with just jetting away for a few days. Need some sun, sea, and relaxation.

    Hope you enjoyed Cape Cod x

  14. Fabulous photos and have to say I LOVE that bikini from H&M – it’s the pendant bit that adds the St Tropez poolside glam factor. Oh to be able to test out that life… I’m sure we could give it a go! xxx

  15. LOVE!!! this is so cute!

Leave a Reply

