Friday Lingerie Lust: CLO Intimo

I found CLO intimo at the Lingerie Show (CURVE) in NYC a couple of weeks ago.  It’s a very alluring range, with bold colours – lots of rich berry reds; sea greens/blue and even some “papaya” orange in their collections:

The designer behind CLO is Claudia Ochoa, who is interested in creating feminine and flattering lingerie for the sophisticated, modern New York woman whilst maintaining the passion, colour and sensuality of her South American roots.

Claudia’s view of lingerie is that it should be designed to build the natural confidence of the female who dresses herself in it.  Lace and sheer fabrics softly hug the body accentuating every curve.

“Lingerie companies think they know what men want.  But, men often are interested in something more subtle… if the design is more for the man, lingerie feeds a woman’s insecurity and the man will see that.  As women, I don’t think we want just fantasy.  We want to come back to ourselves truly, to wear things that make us feel good, confident and successful.  You give the guy more, when you design for the girl”  ~ Claudia Ochoa.

CLO Intimo photo credit: Heather Bozzone for Glamoir. Copyright 2011

Actually what I like about CLO is that it’s simplicity is very attractive.  I’m a huge fan of the Malla collection of stretch tulle (images top and just above) which includes adjustable thongs – essentially a one size fits all thong with adjustable side straps – I saw these at the Lingerie Show and I think they are an excellent idea.

CLO occasionally hold sample sales (they call them champagne soirees, no less!) so be sure to check out their website for details. You can also purchase via their website; but for a full list of stockists click here.

Thoughts on CLO, Blog Reader?

This entry was posted in Bra, CLO Intimo, Fashion, Knickers, lingerie, sample sale, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: CLO Intimo

  1. Cee says:

    I love the designer’s philosophy. Part of what makes me hesitant about so much lingerie is that it is designed with men in mind, not women, so the styles are gaudy and unappealing. If I’m buying lingerie, I want something that appeals to me as well as the man who will see me in it. CLO is definitely going on my shopping list 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  2. CinZilicious says:

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm…..i gotta say, i really like it!!!!! I like how their style is simple yet feminine but still oozes sexiness into it all. And that aqua blue is sooo beautiful!!!!

    I actually buy bras from CK and i love the simplicity in their designs with the attention to the small details such as the lacing. I just adore the small details of the laces!!! They’ have also stocked up on a variety of colors like pink, blue, patterns, and etc.

    As for CLO, it’s definitely a go getter!!!=D

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  3. love the simple elegance of these pieces!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  4. I love the bright blue and the idea of an adjustable thong is genius, fab!

  5. Wonderful philosophy behind the design. Obviously gorgeous wares. I also really like the images- they are refreshingly unphotoshopped and real (especially against the NYC rooftops). I hate when I see unrealistic images of women in lingerie- you KNOW no one ever looks that good.

  6. I’ve been wearing CLO for years now & I love everything. They have the most comfortable thongs, beautiful bras & camisoles, and gorgeous other pieces like lace bed jackets & chemises. I wear other brands but when I’m out w a man, I’m wearing CLO underneath my clothing. Original, affordable art for your body. 🙂

  7. Love that CLO is getting so many fans! She has such a vision and it translates beautifully on every body type. Can’t wait for the next sample sale in NYC!! 😉

    • Heather I will race you there. Thank you for the use of your images on my site. You have a wonderful eye, the models looked natural in their CLO, and quite “real” too. Thank you for leaving a comment x

  8. Kasia Dietz says:

    Great feature! I love CLO Intimo, ever since I met Claudia at an independent designer’s event in NYC, years ago. Since then I have been wearing her lingerie and LOVE it. Very true that men and women have different ideas of what is sexy, and she designs for the woman. Sexy yet practical.

    • You met Claudia? Oh great! I do love the philosophy behind her designs. I’m considering ordering from the collection so always good to hear this kind of feedback. Sexy yet practical? Sounds perfect! Thanks for stopping by… xx

  9. Lisa says:

    I have some CLO too and am grateful she’s designing some bras without underwires, there are plenty of people like me who like having the option. Great colors too. I don’t make any sample sales in NYC since I can buy them here in Berkeley, California on Solano Avenue.

Leave a Reply

