Rodarte For Opening Ceremony

The full lookbook for Rodarte‘s second collaboration with Opening Ceremony was recently released on their Facebook page and I have been blown away.  Many of the items are the perfect accompaniment for my amazing Nicolas Kirkwood / Rodarte heels bought at a steal at their recent sample sale in NYC, of course!

Currently available here for pre-sale:  “The collection itself was inspired by the Nordic romance of Scandinavia and mixes billowy silk dresses with touches of ruffle, lambskin stripped leather skirts, printed shirting and Fair Isle-patterned knits. A soft palette of tones like mint, blush and ochre dominates both the men’s and women’s looks

My favourite items are the high neck blouses with ruffle collars and cut out sleeves, and the long fitted-waist skirts with slits which come in a wonderful mixed of plain fabric and baroque-style prints.  Prices are high – overcoats are selling at just over $1000 and blouses for $350-450, but for a little piece of Rodarte, Opening Ceremony have some beautiful looks to offer you.

View the entire lookbook here.

This entry was posted in Fashion, Nicolas Kirkwood, NYC, Opening Ceremony, Rodarte, sample sale, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Rodarte For Opening Ceremony

  1. I loved it!!
    I’ve been in love for Rodarte since the Black Swan and I can’t stop admiring the details and perfection of every poiece of them!!
    (L)

  2. Yes!!! I actually prefer it to their main line. I pretty much want it ALL.


    verenahafner.wordpress.com

    • When I was looking at past Rodarte pieces, this Opening Ceremony collection really does feel like a diffusion of all their 2010 clothing – and rightly so, I’m also a huge fan, but I really love to try on before I buy, and the idea of buying ahead at these prices does not appeal to me. To the store I go! Thanks for visiting Verena x

  3. just gorgeous, I agree! so dreamy and lovely on the one side and then dark and mysterious again! 😉

  4. Lorien says:

    I always find Rodarte an artistic breathe of fresh hair, love the sort of fairy tale with a twist look to the collection. Like the heels too! x

  5. Loved it.There are so many things to pick, but I would probably go for the leather skirt, high waist pants and one of the maxi dresses…Thank you for sharing this!

    http://notjustaprettydress.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks for stopping by! I agree that the choice is excellent. I am considering saving for a maxi dress, but I’m also quite taken by the coats (not released on pre sale yet). Either way I think any piece would be an investment.

  6. lisa says:

    wow the prices are steep but some of those pieces are beautiful! the over the top furry coat might be my favorite

  7. love the collection! the different ones in ivory and black are very cool

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  8. Cee says:

    I’ve always dreamed of having my own little piece of Rodarte, but the prices are always out of my league… Maybe this collaboration is my chance! I always love the collections you feature, you have such lovely taste 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  9. Ritournelle says:

    I’m not a big fan of Rodarte. I’ll pass on this one even though it’s interesting to see how they adapted their designs for Opening Ceremony :-/

Leave a Reply

