StyleOnTheCouch Loves: Fringing

When two bloggers I admire post about fringed bags at the same time I acquire this little gem – I know I am on to something. I won this bag in the raffle at the LFStores 4th July celebratory event, which my delightful and fashionably in-the-know friends Cocktail Chic and The Haute Matthew invited me too.  This event also marked the launch of Jeffrey Campbell‘s new range of bags, branded: “Girls We Hated in High School” – all fringing, denim and leather.

Despite being old enough to know better than to compete with “what’s-her-name” I do think these bags are pretty freakin’ awesome, dude.

Not my usual style I know but perfect as a pouch when I don’t want to carry anything heavy or with my (sweaty hmm) hands in this stifling NY heat and humidity – this little fringed bag is a favourite accessory of mine right now.

What manner of fringed bags are my fellow bloggers carrying right now?  V of Grit and Glamour carries the Bonita by All Saints (top, below); Geneva of A Pair And A Spare throws this amazing blue fringed bag over her shoulder… (below, bottom)

So there you have it.  A little fringing inspiration…. tassles at the ready, Blog Reader…!


This entry was posted in Bags, Blogger friends, Fashion, Fringing, Girls We Hated In High School, Jeffrey Cambell, LF Stores, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to StyleOnTheCouch Loves: Fringing

  1. Love your bag, and thanks for the mention,my dear!

  2. grechen says:

    love your bag!!! and i’m not generally “into” fringe in practice…but i love the textures and colors of your bag; what a great prize 🙂

  3. Aggie says:

    Personally, I think the bag you have looks better than the other fringe ones you posted. Just saying 😉

  4. I love the bag you won, agree its great for when you don’t want to carry everything but the kitchen sink!

    • Absolutely true. Mostly I need a bag big enough to fit my life in it, but sometimes I just want to travel light. Money, lipstick, off I go. This little number is perfect for that, you’re so right. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. adore the All Saints Bag, amazing! also love the Fringe look, on boots and on jackets! 😉

  6. I do quite like this fringing trend, I especially love the blue bag you posted 🙂

    Sarah
    http://fashionismyh2o.blogspot.com/
    xx

  7. love the first bag and the last blue one! so fun:)

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  8. F-f-fringe is F-f-fun! Have you seen the vera wang booties with the tassles on the back? LOVE. xoxo kiki

  9. Cee says:

    Jeffrey Campbell and fringe are not particular my style either one, but there’s something about the tongue-in-cheekness of this collection that really intrigues me. But I think I love your fringed bag best- it’s the perfect combination of a bit of fringe fun with a classic style.
    xox,
    Cee

  10. Ritournelle says:

    What a fun little bag! Especially worn with this dress: purple and orange make a great color association.

  11. While not normally a fringe person myself, this collection is tempting me towards joining in on the fringe bandwagon. This style seems like a great way to diversify my rather prim handbag collection. Thanks for the inspiration!

    xx
    Jessica
    http://westmountfashionista.com

  12. Anna says:

    adore these bags. thanks for another amazing post. Would love if you’d check out my latest trend report. Thanks love. xoxo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  13. Lorien says:

    Fringe bags are really growing on me I must admit. I used to think they were just for cowboys, and girls… but lately I’ve been seeing a lot of polished fringe bags that I actually like. I really like one you won, and the grey on here. xx

    http://www.lorien.me

    • Thank you for your comment! Fringing for cowboys and girls? I know what you mean (I’m in Texas, I’m getting into cowgirl mode yee haw!) The grey one V showed on her blog is gorgeous and it’s big enough for me to fit my life in so I am a big fan of that one too. Hope all is well in the UK x

  14. How on earth did you know I was just eyeing a fringe bag on the TopShop site? Oh and I would probably give up my first born for some of the fringe Marant boots for this fall…..

Leave a Reply

