StyleOnTheCouch Loves: SGC NY

In my quest to find new US brands that I love, I came across SGC NY.  Not only do I crush on their clothing – chic and comfortable streetwear – I have the biggest girl crush on the models they use in their campaign.  Pass the bangs, please!

The new campaign I’m featuring here is being launched to coincide with the re-vamp of the SGC NY website.  You can purchase the collection online as well as read their blog – the blog section of the website is a fantastic round up of art, music, fashion, events and culture from across the US.

See? Major. Girl. Crush.

I adore the shorts in the picture below:

These images, shot in LA, only reinforce my view that I need to get my hands on this collection for my trip to California later in the year. SGC NY are one of my favourite US brands right now for laid back street wear.  I hope you like them as much as me, Blog Reader.

This entry was posted in California, Fashion, Girl Crush, NYC, SGC NY, Streetwear, Style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to StyleOnTheCouch Loves: SGC NY

  1. carly says:

    Totally chic vibe…love it….and I love those killer bangs too!!!
    Visited the site..and there is a denim dress and bunched up black skirt that I kill for…might have to add it to my cart when my shopping ban is OVER come Sept. 1st:)
    Off to tweet, lol.
    C

    • Off to tweet ha! you made me laugh. They do have some very cool stuff on their site. I love how casual it all is, and I would really love the sheer blue tee for my road trip this summer so watch this space. Let me know if you buy the denim dress, I think I know the one you mean… xx

  2. LittleRus says:

    Somehow I don’t feel it’s something I’d wear, to be honest, but then I’m very much into my classics and not suitable for freespirit and edgy things. 🙂

  3. you would fit right in here with this look!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  4. Ritournelle says:

    This looks like the perfect brand for someone living in East Village 😉

  5. Cee says:

    It never fails… If a collection is modelled by a girl with amazing bangs, it’s a guarantee that I’ll fall for it, and SGC NY is no exception. I would love to see you wearing those shorts one day!
    xox,
    Cee

  6. THIS is exactly what I want to look like the next time I go road tripping in California with the Dead Kennedys blasting from the stereo. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

