Friday Lingerie Lust: Andres Sarda

I have a major new lingerie crush right now, following the discovery of Andres Sarda at the delightful Teddies for Bettys boutique I visited in Austin, Texas.  This boutique is worthy of a blog post in its own right, coming soon – I simply loved the collections they featured and the owner was so helpful – she introduced me to Andres Sarda when I talked about my lingerie likes and dislikes and the design elements I was looking for.  Barcelona born Sarda began his career in a company that manufactured mantillas. He achieved recognition when Jackie Kennedy was photographed wearing one of his designs, and took his love of lace and design skills forward into the area of lingerie…

His lingerie is exceedingly chic and tempting.  I love the delicacy of the lace in many of his pieces.  He creates very decorative designs with the woman in mind and the styles I saw in Teddies for Bettys reminded me of La Perla, which is also a favourite of mine.  A bit of research back in New York and I am hooked on all of his previous collections – in the post here you see images dating from 2007 to his present Fall/Winter 11/12 range

Andres Sarda has two collections; the main and the more affordable diffusion “Sarda” line. I honestly like both, but feel the mainline designs have that ‘little bit extra’. I think this is a line designed to seduce both the wearer as well as the intended recipient, in the dance of “la seduction“…

Thoughts on Andres Sarda, Blog Reader? Were you already aware of this brand? And, are you enjoying the Friday Lingerie Lust posts, and want me to continue this as a regular feature?

Images above from Andres Sarda and La Petite Coquette.

Have a lovely weekend! SOTC xo

This entry was posted in Andres Sarda, Bodysuit, Bra, Fashion, Knickers, La Perla, lace, lingerie, Style, Teddies for Bettys, Texas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: Andres Sarda

  1. LittleRus says:

    Gorgeous! Especially that white silk and lace bra and the set from the colour photo of the last two. x

  2. Dee Rexach says:

    Hey Sarah! So jealous of you being in NY, my favourite city in the world (maybe after London?).Tom says hi too…hope u are ok. Oh and by the way, I’ve always loved Andres Sarda, amazing designs!regards from Barcelona! Xx

  3. Molliee says:

    very sexy! I love the dark lipstick with some of these! I can’t wait to read more about your NYFW updates!

  4. dempeaux says:

    I love the delicacy of the lace. Very feminine! 🙂

  5. Cee says:

    This brand is new to me, and I’m so glad you’ve introduced us 🙂 The delicacy of the lace is almot ethereal, I can see the mantilla influence… And yet these pieces are very far from where Andreas Sarda got his start!
    xox,
    Cee

  6. Ritournelle says:

    Those lingerie items are *gorgeous*! I had heard of Sarda before as a brand worn by the likes of Vanessa Paradis and other celebrities. If I’m not mistaken, he also has a swimwear line?

Leave a Reply

