Game, Twinset, Match

A little respite during New York Fashion Week, I travelled to Flushing Meadows to watch the men’s semi finals in the US Open tournament.  I was lucky to see four amazing players in two matches: Federer vs Djokovic and Nadal vs Murray

Up in the cheap seats…

Preparing for action….

Arther Ashe Stadium looking pretty spectacular…

Yes, I do look serious….

Play continued into the night when a beautiful red sky lit up Manhattan behind the stadium…

An amazing day out. See you there next year, Blog Reader!

Wearing: Blouse from TopShop; shorts from GAP. Bracelet, Reiss.  Normal fashion service will resume tomorrow with a post on Gen Art‘s Fresh Faces in Fashion catwalk show….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Game, Twinset, Match

  1. Ooh I’m so jealous 🙂 (Are you watching the final right now as well?) Thanks for sharing these pics! ❤

    • I’m so late with my reply – I did watch the final, I was sad for Nadal, but you can’t deny that Djokovic deserved both wins…. great atmosphere in the Arther Ashe stadium, can’t wait for next year…

  2. RosaLovesDC says:

    So fun! I love tennis and I am so jealous!

  3. dempeaux says:

    I’m not a huge tennis fan, but I love those shorts! I want to find some for summer 🙂

  4. Ritournelle says:

    What a great experience this must have been! Did you expect Djokovic to win?

    • Not. At. All! I thought Federer was going to wrap it up! It was such a great match but my heart went out to Federer – two sets up, two match points, and then a defeat. I thought he was the better player in fact, he just made too many unforced errors.

  5. Djokovic winning against Federer and your post have created a vague interest in tennis for me :-p

    http://verenahafner.wordpress.com

    • Verena did the champagne at 10.45 help too?! I’m not an avid tennis fan but the whole experience was great fun. I was treated to seven hours of amazing play by top players. Even the sun came out for me!

  6. You are beautiful and so stylish, I’m so glad I came across your blog! I love tennis too, this looks amazing!

    X
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

