Friday Lingerie Lust: Hopeless

My friend-in-the-know Le Choix Trois emailed me about Hopeless Lingerie, the brainchild of Australian designer Gabrielle Adamidis and her sister Dominique.  Described as a brand that “combines vintage aesthetics with modern comfort and convenience” there is much to fall in love with, especially their Mirror collection (photo, above) and the fabulously flirty Cheryl garter with bows (photo, below)

The Revenge collection is very Film Noir……

….and we see rich colour in Posie:

Hopeless also have a blog called Spoke and Daggers which I am quite addicted to.  Gabrielle shares her thoughts about the design process, shows us her mood boards and posts stills from classic and cult movies that provide further inspiration for her collections. She references some great B movies and you’ve got to love a girl who takes inspiration from the likes of Russ Meyer!! The blog also collections together images from photoshoots using the lingerie, such as this shot from Laura Neumeister, below:

More images, this time from Vlad Savin:

And finally some shots by Emily Abay – I simply adore the high waisted knickers here, sadly these are from a previous collection (much sobbing ensues…):

Sexy and beautiful.  That’s Hopeless Lingerie.  You can purchase the handmade designs through the website and on their Etsy shop.  Have a fabulous and flirty weekend, Blog Reader! xo

Next week I’ll be catching up on blog posts about places I’ve travelled to recently: boutiques I found, outfits I wore…. from Austin, Texas and Canada.  After that I’m heading to California for a two week road trip – I may blog now and then, but you can also keep up with my adventures on my Travel Tumblr.
This entry was posted in Bodysuit, Bra, Fashion, high waisted, Hopeless Lingerie, Knickers, lingerie, Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: Hopeless

  1. Hmmm, not quite Friday yet?! Haha, I love it anyways, finally catching up on some blogs. And this is heaven. I just love a sweet granny panty with sex appeal. Combines the best of both worlds!!

  2. Cee says:

    I just love the Posie styles- they’re such a departure from the rest of the collection. I’m normally not a fan of pink and red, but somehow here they work absolutely beautifully. I’m adding this one to my wishlist 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  3. embonbon says:

    High waisted panties are my favorite.. and these pictures are amazing!

  4. Molliee says:

    love all the bow details – so girly and sexy at the same time!!

  5. dempeaux says:

    I’ve actually looked at this shop before on Etsy, but it’s always quite tricky buying lingerie in real life, let alone online! Hmmm…perhaps I need more practice 😉 Great pieces though!

  6. CinZilicious says:

    oh what a great find indeed!! Sexy and beautiful indeed!!! Those flirty bows are cute and seductive,hehehe

    And 2 week road trip!?!?! Envious!!! Have fun girl!!! =D

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  7. Love this! Oh and l love even more that it’s from my hometown of Melbourne 🙂 Have added the Revenge collection to my Etsy! De x

Leave a Reply

