About to Hatch??

Last week I was invited to a preview of the new collection from Hatch by Two Birds, a unique range of wardrobe essentials designed by Ariane Goldman for women to “look beautiful through all stages of life” – clothes that can be worn before, during and after pregnancy

With the news that I am to become an auntie for a second time (yay!) and two of my friends pregnant, I’ve had a lots of questions recently about what to wear and invest in at this time in life.  Well, now I am going to tell everyone about Hatch because the label offers timeless clothing that goes the distance.  I absolutely adore the editorial for the collection because it shows just how alluring Ariane’s designs are

If you’ve seen any of my Von Vonni wrap dress posts you’ll know I’m a huge fan of convertible dresses, like this one by Hatch, centre image below:

I met the Ariane, the founder and designer behind both Hatch and Two Birds Bridesmaid and during the event and I loved her story:

“In early 2011, Ariane became pregnant and found the same frustration while looking for pieces to flatter and celebrate a growing belly that can be worn again and not disposable after 9 months. She couldn’t believe that little was really available for chic women like her who want to blossom and feel beautiful and invest in pieces to go from stage to stage. So she designed and created “HATCH” a collection of fourteen key pieces for the pregnant woman. The fourteen piece collection has key pieces for everyday casual to dressing up and going out for a special occasion. These pieces are designed to be ageless, timeless, and fit all sizes, shapes and builds. The silhouettes are smart, easy and designed to look stylish beyond the 9 months”

I really felt that Ariane was taking her passion for design in a very positive and unique direction for women.  If you’re expecting or know somehow who is, perhaps they’ll like Hatch as much as I did.

You can view the entire collection here.

Images from Hatch / me
This entry was posted in Fashion, Maternity wear, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to About to Hatch??

  1. What a great post! And we are on the same wavelength… I have a post in my queue for tomorrow about maternity looks! I have never heard of Hatch, though… what a great concept! And congrats on being an auntie for the second time! 🙂

  2. just adore the the flowy clothing and that leather jacket is a dream!

    And congrats to you being and Auntie .. got so many of my good friends with newborn babies, now too! 😉

  3. I happen to be a big fan of the Two Birds Bridesmaids line.. Sounds like it was a great event!

  4. This is such a brilliant idea I am ashamed I didn’t think of it myself. There is a such a need for clothing like this, that bridges the gap between maternity and post baby. Thanks for sharing, will definitely check them out.

  5. Cee says:

    Until the last photo, I would never have guessed that this was maternity line… All of the designs look so wearable for every day!
    xox,
    Cee

  6. Molliee says:

    the flow of the first few dresses is just perfect! I would love to have these pieces!

    xoxo
    molliee

  7. oh my gosh this collection is adorable!! and i love the name hatch ~ it’s so fitting!! i should point my sister in the direction of these exquisite designs because she’s expecting!! 😉 😉
    xoxo ~ kristina

Leave a Reply

