Alexander Wang in the Sand…

Another of my favourite outfit photos from my recent travels, taken at the sand dunes in Death Valley National Park, this T by Alexander Wang dress was purchased at one of my favourite East Village boutiques, Pas De Deux

Image: Pas de Deux / TheCut NYMag

The sister to next door neighbour and menswear retailer Odin, Pas De Deux has the most fantastic staff who always point me in the right direction of whatever I am looking for.  The boutique is a delightful space that stocks select items from Isabel Marant and 3.1 Phillip Lim along with Wang and others.  I purchased this stripe knit dress from the Pre-Fall 2011 collection not just for my trip but because it was something I could see working through to winter with some black tights and a fitted blazer

A breathtaking scene in Death Valley, I took these photos against the backdrop of the Mesquite sand dunes with the black mountains in the distance.  I have some beautiful pictures of other locations in the Park – the protected salt flats and the sunset at Dante’s View that I will post on the blog later on

I love the asymmetrical hemline of this dress.  I’m considering buying a longer sleeved version in black too. If you’re a fan like me then check out Net-a-porter. The site has several of these styles in stock right now:

You can also buy from Barneys NY, Selfridges in the UK and of course – online at Alexander Wang.  It’s perfectly elegant casual-wear (a bit of an oxymoron, I know, but so much my style,) for all times of the year.

This entry was posted in Alexander Wang, Barneys NY, Draping, Dress, East Village, Fashion, Selfridges, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Alexander Wang in the Sand…

  1. Cee says:

    That dress fits you like a glove! I’ve never really considered what might be the perfect dress for a trip to the desert, but I think this Alexander Wang gem just might be it 🙂 And I have to say, Pas de Deux sounds like a dream store, not to mention the fact that it certainly looks that way in your photo. When I finally make it to NY, I think I’ll need you to take me on a shopping tour!
    xox,
    Cee

  2. Lissy says:

    Sarah, these photos are unbelievable!!!! The dress is perfect on you…I love it!!

  3. That’s a gorgeous dress and you look really great. Love the dress asymmetry and the strippy design !
    Death valley looks great but a bit hot! I was getting excited about temps in the high teens oop north. I guess thats probably a cold day there
    P. :0)

  4. Aggie says:

    The stripes on that dress is perfect! And yes, very versatile for both summer and autumn 😉

  5. RosaLovesDC says:

    Stunning! And yes, I think this is a great look for any season. Love the asymmetrical hen quite a bit, it just makes it more edgy. Love!

  6. Neris says:

    WOW…. the dress and the background… breathtaking! love these photos!
    Happy Monday!

    xxx,

    Fashion Fractions

  7. you look fabulous and i am loving the stripes .. looks like such comfortable and chic dress at once! x

  8. Totally agree it is a great dress that will work for all seasons and your pictures are beautiful – I love being on location with you!

    • Thanks so much! It was so great to see such amazing (and very different) sights during my trip. I’m hoping my readers aren’t bored yet as I have some more to come, so that’s great to hear!

  9. ah! i love these gorgeous photos of you!! that wang dress is to die for!! and that backdrop of death valley = amazing!!! and my style like yours is also an oxymoron ~ have a great monday!!!
    xoxo ~ kristina

  10. Meta Musings says:

    great dress! love alexander wang!! xx

  11. This dress fits you perfectly! Love it, you look fabulous as always. And can I have your legs, please? Thanks :*

  12. molliee says:

    I need to splurge on some Alexander Wang. I have been loving his staples like shirts and just need to go for it!

    xoxo
    molliee

  13. May says:

    Great photos and you look lovely in that Alexander Wang!
    May xx
    http://walkinginmay.blogspot.com/

  14. Giorgia says:

    It really is a great dress!

    It would be great if you could check out my blog and follow it if you like it :)!

    I’d be glad to follow you back!

    xoxo GvN
    http://www.gvn-styleblog.blogspot.com

  15. Dempeaux says:

    Love the dress and love the view! The two seem to go together somehow. I’m dying to buy some Alexander Wang!

  16. CinZilicious says:

    WOW!!! You look gorgeous in that dress!!! And that’s a killer view!!! So different compared to the uk eh? lol

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  17. mpchouchou says:

    Hmm, I seem to recall you eyeing some bias cut Wang dresses on an outing or two we were on. I’m glad to see you took the plunge (with fabulous results). Definitely stock up on more. These dresses were made for you.

  18. I love this look! The dresses you posted are so perfect because they can easily be dressed up with a heel or dressed down with some cute flats, I love such versatile pieces. The setting is gorgeous!

    • The sand dunes in death valley were one of my favourite places from the recent holiday. I wish I had a fabulous flouncy dress to wear, but sadly this was no Vogue shoot. Maybe next time :-))

  19. That dress looks like it was made for you! Stunning photos as well!

    xx
    Jessica
    http://westmountfashionista.com

  20. Kate says:

    Too stunning. (As usual, ha ha) I love the dress on you!! Want one for myself.

  21. Ritournelle says:

    Breathtaking landscape!!
    I love this look on you, it’s perfect. And I need to check out this store, they carry my favorite brands!

  22. Pingback: StyleOnTheCouch Travels: Death Valley | StyleOnTheCouch

  23. emma says:

    stunning dress and stunning location. em x

Leave a Reply

