Style Inspiration: Fashion Fractions

This glamazonian young lady has been on my radar for a while now with her style blog Fashion Fractions.  A blogger from Croatia, Neris‘ outfit photos always make me yearn for the Adriatic sun and sea (ok so maybe her long legs as well, I will admit).

Her personal style is eclectic – you’ll as easily find her dressed up as dressed down and everything in between.  I asked Neris a few questions about her life and style…

Your blog is called “Fashion Fractions” – what is the thinking behind the name?
Coming up with the name was actually the hardest part of starting a blog. I knew from the beginning that my blog is going to be fashion oriented and that I’m going to publish my daily outfits, fashion views, and inspirations. I wanted to give my readers a peek into my life by publishing fractions of my fashion reality and therefore the name Fashion Fractions
What piece of clothing or accessory (that you own) is most important to you, and why?
I absolutely love my DKNY bag. It is the most treasured item in my closet because it was my first big splurge. I decided to treat myself to it after successfully finishing my first year of college and it was definitely worth the money. The bag is timeless and versatile; I still carry it everywhere and get compliments on it all the time

You’re the only fashion blogger I know who is from Croatia.  Tell us something about life there, and the “style” of Croatia…
Life in Croatia is much different from the life in the States. I lived in the USA for five years and decided to return to Croatia after graduating college. From my experience, people in Croatia spend much more time outdoors, don’t work as much, and have much more free time and vacation days. Travelling throughout the Europe is pretty affordable so my friends and I travel a lot and enjoy exploring other cultures and countries. In general, Croatians are very easy going, hospitable, cheerful, and enjoy every day to the fullest.
As far as the style goes, I would say that Croatian girls invest a lot of time, money, and effort into their looks. Every time my friends from the States visited, they would comment on how Croatian girls always look so done, chic, and perfectly styled. The trends here are pretty much the same as in the rest of the world but lately I noticed that shopping for vintage clothes is getting pretty popular. Also, everybody is wearing All Stars with everything in Croatia; skirts, jeans, dresses, suits… You name it; we wear it with All Stars!
Who has been most influential in terms of developing your own personal style?
My mom has influenced me the most, and still does, in terms of my personal style. Ever since I was a little girl, I would admire my mom’s outfits, go through her closet, and tried on her clothes. I still borrow clothes and accessories from her because we have a very similar taste. I was lucky enough that my mom always encouraged me to develop my unique style and advised me on what looked good on me and what didn’t.  She is the best shopping buddy and I can always turn to her for a fashion advice! Also, I always ask my mom for a final approval before I publish outfit posts on my blog…

Thank you Neris!  Do take a look at Fashion Fractions if you can, Blog Reader.  You can also follow Neris on Twitter here.

This entry was posted in Blogger friends, Fashion, Style, Style Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Style Inspiration: Fashion Fractions

  1. Claire says:

    How fab to see Neris – such a gorgeous young woman – i am definitely a fan x

    http://fashionandfrank.blogspot.com/

  2. Neris says:

    Awhhhhhhhhh, I love it 🙂 Thanks so much for doing this 🙂

    xxx,

    Fashion Fractions

  3. Love her look … she looks very striking in the black and white! I wasn’t familiar with Neris ~ thanks for the intro, darling 😉 xo

    Sandy at Ooh La Frou Frou
    http://oohlafroufrou.blogspot.com
    This Week: A Glamorous “Little Black Dress” Halloween Soiree!

  4. molliee says:

    LOVE Neris!!! We are both getting a piece of her this week hehe.

    xoxo
    molliee

  5. Meta Musings says:

    Great look! She has gorgeous hair!

    xx

  6. Cee says:

    What an incredible pair of legs Neris has, you’re absolutely right! She also seems like a very articulate and stylish young woman, I’m off to pay her a visit on her own blog 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  7. Stylista says:

    Her reasoning behind the name Fashion Fractions is cute! A unique blog name is one of the key things to really draw people in. And her style is nice! Put together but glam at the same time (will you look at that hair!!).

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  8. MYMY says:

    love her outfit, I will check her blog right now ^^

    http://www.mymymode.com

  9. I agree it is hard to think of a name for your blog, I hate mine but now so established I feel I can’t change it. She is a beautiful young lady with great style.

  10. mpchouchou says:

    I will definitely take a look, you are pretty much my go to gal for blog recos. I’m sure to be obsessed in a matter of days.

  11. Pingback: Preview » Fashion Fractions

  12. I love her beauty and style. I really think she resembles Paris Hilton. And yes, I yearn for her long legs too. Great interview! 🙂

  13. chameleonic says:

    great outfit, love her dress!

  14. shellzbebe says:

    great interview! i love Neris!

    http://www.shellzdoll.com/

  15. mtadams1208 says:

    So pretty! I like her style

    ~Kathy

  16. great interview!! love neris’s blog and her style is so great!!
    xx ~ kristina

  17. love that you profiled Neris, I adore her site as well!

    xx
    jessica
    http://westmountfashionista.com

Leave a Reply

