US Road Trip – San Francisco (Part I)

Back to my recent California road trip!!  I loved being in laid back San Francisco.  My heels didn’t much like the up and down streets but I enjoyed the mix of landscape (in the city, by the sea…..) and the mouthwateringly fresh seafood.  San Francisco was quite a relaxed part of my holiday and my days went something like this: walk around the city, sightsee, lunch (e.g The Cliff House), walk on the beach, ride a cable car, hop to Alcatraz, quick change at the hotel, forget not to wear heels, dinner and drinks (e.g Wayfare Tavern)…

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves in this one. I can’t wait to return someday!

Wearing: red maxi skirt from Anthropologie; classic white tee from ASOS.  Snake bracelet from Jon Richard.  Aviators: Fendi.

This entry was posted in Accessories, Anthropologie, ASOS, Beach, Fashion, Holiday, Holidays, red, skirt, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to US Road Trip – San Francisco (Part I)

  1. You travelling girl, you! I keep thinking of you having fun at the Plaza …. hope you took pics there too! 😉 xoxo

    Sandy at Ooh La Frou Frou
    http://oohlafroufrou.blogspot.com
    This Week: Grand Flirt III

  2. Lary and I spent a few months in Cali several months ago, and we had a great time. Alcatraz was pretty amazing. I wrote a blog on it.

    The shot of the water with the 2 water glasses looks just like a place in Malibu called Duke’s. Where is that shot from?

    Badass snake bracelet BTW!

  3. love these. i’ve never been to california but its my goal to get there someday.

  4. Milla says:

    Champagne, happy times and several views of a lifetime = my kinda girl! Love that red skirt as well.
    x

  5. It's A Want says:

    great pics! looks like u had a fun trip! love the red skirt!!

    http://itsawant.wordpress.com/

  6. Molliee says:

    Great photos! I love and miss SF!

  7. Cee says:

    I’m so envious of your globe-trotting, miss! It seems that every week you’re off on some new and wonderful adventure. I love the maxi, the brilliant shade of red stands out so beautifully against the ocean blue in the background of your photos 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  8. how awesome these pictures are! you look gorgeous and i love your bracelet!! i am originally from the S.F. bay area ~ how i miss it so!! 😉 😉
    xoxo ~ kristina

  9. Abby says:

    Love these pictures! I have yet to travel to San Francisco but it is definitely on my list of places to visit in the next few years. Love that skirt on you too, GREAT color!!! Xo

  10. nicole says:

    you so much resemble courtney cox! fabulous! x

  11. oh, in love with your fabulous Anthropologie red maxi skirt, looking lovely! and amazing San Fransisco images, always wanted to go there, but haven’t made it as of yet! 😉

  12. These pictures are so so amazing! You look great and I´m obsessed with your skirt, I´ve been looking for a similar one forever!

    SOunds like you had amazing time you lucky girl 🙂

  13. mymy says:

    I am so jealous I love california, I actually want to live there later… hope u had a great time in SF 🙂

    http://mymymode.com

  14. carly says:

    always somewhere fabulous with fantastic photos to share. I ADORE that maxi skirt…how great for the holidays.
    C

  15. paul says:

    Great pictures – I have a dream to visit SF one day – a place I have heard so much about, and seen so many times on the tv – just gotta do it !!

    Your bracelet looks really nice and I love the pic of you holding the glass of wine – :0)
    paul

  16. bonkasaurus says:

    I am in LOVE with SF. I went to visit for a day in August and I realized I should’ve chosen to University of San Francisco then SDSU. My dream after I establish myself in PR is to move to San Francisco.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

  17. STYLE'N says:

    Sarah-LOVE the red maxi!!

  18. Dempeaux says:

    Love the skirt and the champagne 😉

  19. Yara Simón says:

    San Fran is the first place in California I want to visit. I also don’t know how you walked in heels. That’s impressive in my book.

  20. Lorien says:

    It looks like you are having a fabulous time. I have always wanted to visit California. The first photo is great; you are so photogenic. The maxi skirt looks really good on you. Loving the champagne picture too – it’s all about the bubbles!! x

  21. Ritournelle says:

    I love the posts in which you share your travels with your readers! Such dreamy pictures…
    My best friend from school lives near San Fran and invited me over the holidays so I’ll be bothering you for tips sooner or later 😉

Leave a Reply

