New York Moments (Winter Edition)

Some snapshots of my being “American” these last few months.  Above: ice skating in Central Park on Sunday.  Below: autumn in Central Park

Below: Afternoon tea at The Plaza Hotel for my birthday last month

Below: Thanksgiving outfit

I didn’t cook turkey (it was salmon) but hey, another turkey dinner is just around the corner.  I really do think New York has so much to offer each season, in summer I can ride my bike all round Manhattan with breathtaking views across to the Statue of Liberty and all along the west coast cycle path, in Autumn(Fall) the Park just glows with colour(color) and in winter you can get your skates on and warm up after at The Plaza Hotel.  What a great city!

Wearing (last photo): Nude pumps from Dorothy Perkins; nude clutch with neon zip from the fabulously creative Etsy shop of Taylor from Curly In The City; linen and leather skirt from COS; white tee from Eighteenth; cardigan from Reiss.

This entry was posted in Bags, Birthday, Clutch, COS, Dorothy Perkins, Eighteenth, Fashion, leather, linen, NYC, Reiss, Shirt, Shoes, Style, Tee, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to New York Moments (Winter Edition)

  1. Oh I would love afternoon tea at the plaza it looks amazing!!

  2. Katie says:

    how wonderful! nyc is so magical

    instead of an elephant

  3. Minty says:

    Love your Thanksgiving outfit! 🙂 And afternoon tea at The Plaza looks delectable.
    xx Minty
    http://mintyandpeaches.wordpress.com

  4. Cee says:

    Having tea at The Plaza is on my bucket list – your photo is a perfect reminder of why! Some day soon, I hope 🙂 And I love both of your monochromatic winter in New York looks; you wear black and white so beautifully.
    xox,
    Cee

  5. nicole says:

    didn’t carrie bradshaw sit upon that beautiful stone wall with alexandr petrovsky? i think so! x

  6. Milla says:

    Now you’re talking! Gorgeous 🙂

  7. I want to go to NY so badly! Great photos, thanks for sharing 🙂 x

  8. erin says:

    one of my dreams is to go to nyc during the holidays. was there in summer and it didn’t feel as magical i can assume.

    http://thesparkle.net

  9. The Hook says:

    You look right at home!

  10. Brittany says:

    These pictures are gorgeous…makes me hope to see Christmas in NY firsthand someday!

  11. gracefully50 says:

    Ice skating in central park….something so romantic about this scene. I hope your Christmas in NYC is wonderful and joyous!

  12. Agatha says:

    I just absolutely adore your Thanksgiving outfit! So classic:)

    • Thanks Agatha. I’ve had the COS skirt for ages, I bought it after Celine showed a collection of linen and leather I fell in love with. The ‘Eighteenth’ tee has a really low back – I must remember to outfit post it again so you can see it better since Eighteenth have a great capsule tee line.

  13. carly says:

    LOVE this picture album….and YES NYC has so much to offer every season of the year. You look beautiful in that last shot…love the black with hint of nude…EVERYTIME I head over to Curly in the City etsy..the classic colored oversized clutches are SOLD OUT! I swear I will get one, one of these days, lol. They are SO fun…adn I am always jealous when I see them featured on blogs.
    C

  14. iamnotshe says:

    As beautiful as you are, and as beautiful as the pics of skating in Central Park are; the high tea looks sumptuous! Such a treat!!! melis

  15. kristina says:

    i love that last photo!! the cardi softens the look of the leather skirt {love the mix of linen + leather, very nice} and paired w. the nude pumps and simple tee = gorgeous look!! p.s. and that clutch is phenomenal!
    xx, k

  16. Ritournelle says:

    Ah, ice-skating in Central Park… so, so glad we did this!
    Love the look you wore for Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

