Friday Lingerie Lust: Agent Provocateur

Dear Blog Reader, I confess, this was supposed to be part two of my Valentine’s Day lingerie feature.  That was the plan until I read about Agent Provocateur‘s spring collection on the blog Fashion Daydreams, and paid a visit to their SoHo store with my good friend and fellow lingerie devotee Allison.  Honestly I was so taken with this collection tonight I decided to dedicate my Valentine’s Lingerie Lust to it.  (Also a little dedication please to the two lovely staff Denise and Nicole who spent an hour with me in SoHo before the boutique closed, patiently showing me all the new pieces.)

French actress Mylene Jampanoi stars in the spring campaign for Agent Provocateur, a truly fabulous choice for the brand.  Taking inspiration from 70’s erotic movies such as Emmanuelle and The Story of O (the soft focus filming being replicated in the editorial spread) the spring collection is a gorgeous mix of textures, prints and style with something for everyone – playful polka dot (sprinkle bar and briefs); lace and ruffles (baby, ariel) and modern cut outs (shandy) form the new spring line.  Some of the new corsets are designed to stop traffic (mercy, see below)…

Floral print (Daena) (a print which, from the look of the first day of New York Fashion Week, look set to stay into fall / winter) is a welcome inclusion in the collection (I associate Agent Provocateur with a certain fierceness and this is a very soft and sensual style for them).  I love the emphasis on high waisted briefs and the daring cut-out patterns.  Modern and retro – it’s a well put together yet diverse range.

Interestingly, in-store I was drawn to Agent Provacateur’s new swimwear.  The colours this year are striking and designs naturally follow on from the lingerie collection.  The Mazzy one piece (below left) and Bree bikini (below right) are amazing – I absolutely have to own one of these for my summer holidays to Europe this year.  (On that note, which gets your vote, Blog Reader?)

Photos: Agent Provacateur.

One thing remains – for me to wish you a very happy Valentine’s Day.  I want to leave you with the words of one of my most loved style icons, Audrey Hepburn, who said:

The best thing to hold on to in life is each other”*

Have a great weekend!! StyleOnTheCouch xo

*She also reportedly said “Make-up can only make you look pretty on the outside but it doesn’t help if you’re ugly on the inside. Unless you eat the make-up.” Go figure.
This entry was posted in Agent Provocateur, beautiful lingerie, lace, lingerie and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday Lingerie Lust: Agent Provocateur

  1. LittleRus says:

    I’m kind of torn in half when it comes to AP. 🙂 I must admit, it’s not really my thing, but I love their commercial with Rosie.
    Happy Valentine’s day to you too, darling!
    And a lovely weekend.
    xxx

  2. I love that last Audrey Hepburn quote…so true!

  3. Molliee says:

    I wish I was a bit more voluptuous to fill these gorgeous corsets up, but they are stunning! Happy Friday! xoxo

  4. Icklebabe says:

    Love love love!!! Especially the corsetry .. Just beautiful. Oh and my vote on the swimwear goes with the one piece, it’s so pretty!
    That Miss Hepburn was one clever lady too 😉 Happy Valentines x

  5. Cee says:

    Oh Audrey, always such a quirky charmer 🙂 Agent Provocateur has always, along with Kiki de Montparnasse, epitomised luxurious lingerie for me, the non-lingerie-connoisseur. I love every collection that they debut, and I’m extremely excited that they’ve added swimwear to their line. Alas, they’ve closed their store in Vancouver, but I will find a way to make one of those bathing suits mine!
    xox,
    Cee

  6. stacyblaise says:

    Reblogged this on stacyblaise and commented:
    I really like the geometric designs.
    Miss Stacy Blaise

  7. you are so audrey. happy valentine’s day. ❤

  8. I love AP. And swimwear? I wish I was more daring when it comes to the bikini to feel I could pull that off.
    xx
    http://www.law-of-fashion.com

  9. kristina says:

    what an amazing editorial – i would like every single piece! ah! you’ve done it again!! 😉 😉 😉
    xoxo

  10. Dempeaux says:

    Gosh, these pieces really are so pretty and sculptural. They know their business!

Leave a Reply

